Product:
Pedi Paws
Rating: 3.1

Average rating from 91 reviews.

More Products By Pedi Paws:
Pedi Paws Platnum
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Vantage White Nail Scissors
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

SmartGrip Nail Clippers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Claw Clipper - Cat
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

66 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
StephanyCarsner
Flag
Rating: 2

1 out of my 3 dogs tollerated it

posted 5 years ago

I have 3 adult german shorthaired pointers and only one would tollerate it long enough to do 2 paws. She is my 12 year old. My 9 year old male and 1.5 year old female wanted nothing to do with it. Once it started vibrating, my male was attacking it!! As for the ease of returning the item...I am still in the process, so will try to keep you posted. (Im using the one my mother bought for me, and returned the one I bought)

Pros: keeps the nail filings contained, no mess

Cons: Noisy, time consuming

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Scmar65
Flag
Rating: 1

Don't Waste Your Money

posted 5 years ago

I did as suggested by another poster. I clipped Lexie's nails first and then went to smooth the rough edges with this tool. What a joke. She was not crazy about it and I could smell it burning her nail but not see any real results. Definitely not worth the money, nor the aggravation.

Pros: Sounded Promising

Cons: Doesn't Work As Advertised

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

maygan g.
Flag
Rating: 1

My dog hates it

posted 5 years ago

I tried to follow the instructions to get my used to the sound and then so one nail and progress from there. But Jack hates it. He bites at the machine, and licks my hand which is what he does instead of biting (when he plays with me he is trained to lick not bite) It is really disappointing that it did not work out because i spent over a month trying to get him used to it.

Pros: It wasnt to expensive $20 at walgreens

Cons: my dog hates it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kate  M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Pedi Paws.. APPEARS easy to use!

posted 5 years ago

The first two times we used this product our dog proceeded to run away from it into his kennel as if he was in trouble! After a little getting used to the noise it makes our puppy was not so afraid it was just difficult to get him to sit in one place long enough to get every nail. To solve that problem.. one of us bear hugs him while the other files down his nails.. :)

Pros: Rounds off the pets nail so they won't tear you to pieces when trying to give you kisses!

Cons: Takes a little getting used to..and easier to use with 2 people!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debbie
Flag
Rating: 1

Don't waster your money or your time

posted 5 years ago

I knew I was in trouble when I ready the instructions. I have 4 dogs and none tolerated the noise. It was stressful for them and for me. I see nothing positive about this product. After I tied on the first two, all four hid from me. Clipping is easier and less stressful. I don't want them to be fearful of me. Someone made a lot of money off sucking us in.

-- additional:

[updated on 2009-01-26 23:31:29 GMT]:
Every once in a while I will break this out and give it a hot again. Dogs do not forget. One I turn it on everyone hides. Still a waster of 20 bucks.

Pros: NONE

Cons: noisy, hard to handle, grabs nails

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›