Product:
Pedi Paws
Rating: 3.1

Average rating from 91 reviews.

More Products By Pedi Paws:
Pedi Paws Platnum
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Vantage White Nail Scissors
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

SmartGrip Nail Clippers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Claw Clipper - Cat
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

66 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
lindsay n.
Flag
Rating: 1

Not so hot

posted 5 years ago

This is another one of those gimicky products they want everyone to go out and buy and guess what lots of people have. I work in a vet clinic and the people that have them still bring their dogs and cats in tho get their nails trimmed because the PediPaws don't work. So save your money and buy real nail trimmers!

Pros: People are buying them

Cons: they don'ty work

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Scarlettepunk
Flag
Rating: 4

Not so easy, but works.

posted 5 years ago

We have a mini-dachshund whose nails are completely black. Once while trimming his nails we accidentally made him bleed and felt terrible. So we went out and got this thing. The best part is knowing that we won't be making him bleed anymore. However, he is a bit freaked out by it, but eventually calms down.

We also use it on our cats, but with their nails being clear, I would say it is almost easier just to use nail clippers with them.

Pros: Protects my puppy

Cons: but he doesn't like it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Megan S.
Flag
Rating: 3

It is ok

posted 5 years ago

If your animal is still then it is great for smoothing the edges of the nails after you use the nail trimmers. If the dog is wiggly and has long nails then it takes forever for the nails to get trimmed down. It isn't a one time quick motion like a nail trimmer. My dogs are good for their nail trim, but they are more wiggly for the pedi paw. I think the noise scares them a little, but I am still able to get the edges smoothed out.

Pros: It is great for rounding the edges after you use a nail trimmer

Cons: If it is used on long nails it takes forever to get the nail trimmed down

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wilsonae22
Flag
Rating: 2

Not so great

posted 5 years ago

My cats would not sit still long enough to allow all nails to be trimmed with this product. The smell of the friction between the nail and the sander wasn't very pleasant. This product is most likely easier to use on dogs due to their larger nail size and the fact that their nails are not retractable.

Pros: less damage to nails

Cons: scares cats

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jaime L.
Flag
Rating: 2

Didn't suit my needs

posted 6 years ago

I tried the Pedi Paws purely because there was one donated to the shelter that I work at. I took it home and tried it on my dog Molly..who is a small Aussie mix. Even though she doesn't have the biggest/toughest of nails, this contraption didn't make much of an improvement. If you push to hard, the file stops. If you don't push hard enough, it takes forever. The good 'ol fashion clippers still seem to be the way to go!

Pros: could be good for small dogs or cats

Cons: not strong enough

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›