Product:
Pedi Paws
Rating: 3.1

Average rating from 91 reviews.

More Products By Pedi Paws:
Pedi Paws Platnum
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Vantage White Nail Scissors
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

SmartGrip Nail Clippers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Claw Clipper - Cat
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

66 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kbkbkb70
Flag
Rating: 4

This product actually works

posted 5 years ago

Our dog hates getting her nails trimmed. She fusses and screams,. It has always been a battle. We saw the commercials on TV for Pedi-Paws with the calm, dog patiently getting his nails trimmed and thought, yeah right. But, we thought for $20, we would give it a shot. And to our surprise, it turned out that our dog will put up with this without much fuss. We started out slow, but she really doesn't mind. It takes some time, so we only do one paw at a time. But finally, an end to the struggle of trimming nails.

Pros: Makes nails smooth, easy to use, doesn't scare dog

Cons: takes some time

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

heather e.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it

posted 5 years ago

I had a problem cutting my dogs nails with the clippers because his nails are black. so i wouldnt cut them cause i was afraid of cutting them to short. when i saw the pedi paws on tv i was skeptical but then my friend purchased one and she loved it. so i waited until walmart got it in and purchased one. i was able to cut my dogs nails to where they were supposed to be. and i was able to cut the cats nails with ease. i told my mom she needs to invest in one. i would reccomend this product to anyone.

Pros: easier to use then the nail clippers

Cons: makes a loud noise

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pamela L.
Flag
Rating: 2

Need Patience

posted 5 years ago

I've tried using this product on both my dogs (a chocolate lab and a boston terrier). Both pulled away when the grinding pad touched their nails, like they felt some kind of discomfort at the sensation of their nails being filed. I have usually just clipped their nails, but I don't like doing that because I worry about getting the quick on the dark nails. I thought this method would be better. After reading some of the other reviews I will try again to us this product.

Pros: light weight and cordless

Cons: pets haven't warmed up to it yet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Renee W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for calm dogs.

posted 5 years ago

I borrowed this product from a friend to sample before we bought it. I found it a little noisy but maybe that was just because the dogs seemed scared of it at first. Our calmer dog loves attention so sitting with his paw in my hands was easy, but for our young chihuahua and the laso apso who is older the were skiddish and did not like the experience. if you have calm animals then its great but if not a trip to the groomer or vet is the way to go.

Pros: Quick, painless, easy clean up

Cons: noisy for small dogs.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

THERESA  J.
Flag
Rating: 4

Pedi paws as seen on tv

posted 5 years ago

i bought this thinking it would round the nails on my animals . however all it seems to do is file it down to the quick. one of my dogs was scaried of it due to the noise it makes. It more made my dogs scaried and took longer then regular clippers would of. good product but would take your animal some geting used to

Pros: cheap

Cons: doesnt round off nails as says

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›