Product:
Pedi Paws
Rating: 3.1

Average rating from 91 reviews.

More Products By Pedi Paws:
Pedi Paws Platnum
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Vantage White Nail Scissors
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

SmartGrip Nail Clippers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Claw Clipper - Cat
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

66 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sue
Flag
Sue
Rating: 3

Jury still out on Pedi Paws

posted 6 years ago

I just got this and tried it out on Boots. He is terrified of it. It says it is "quiet" but it's not all that quiet. He will not come near me when he sees I have this out. I'm trying to slowing introduce him to it again, but the first time I tried it his nail got hung and now he is terrified. He also does not like the noise it produces. Sounds like a battery operated massager. I've not given up just yet but if I can't get to where he feels comfortable around it so I can use it I might as well send it back! I'd be interested in hearing others view points and tips on their experience with this product.

Pros: Convenient,Easy to use,Catches shavings,files nails

Cons: Noisy,nail can get caught!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laurie D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works Great!

posted 5 years ago

Prior to buying the Pedi Paws we clipped our dogs nails and they hated it. It's so difficult, especially with dark nails, to tell exactly where the quick is. Even getting close caused pain and if the nail split their toes could be sore for a day or two. Now, with the Pedi Paws, none of the dogs dread having their nails done, and will sometimes even fall asleep during the trimmings. The first time we used it, we let them sniff it, turned it on, let them adjust to the sound and sniff it some more and they've never shown any fear or discomfort since day one. One benefit has been that their nails don't get so long because neither the dogs nor the people dread the process anymore!

Pros: No more split nails!

Cons: None that I can think of.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emalee D.
Flag
Rating: 4

No more sharp nails

posted 6 years ago

I was skeptical about this product, but now I really like it. I usually clip my dogs nails first, but not very short. Then I use this to file the rough edges and get them the right length without hurting her. Once you figure out how to use it right, it works really well. It may take me longer to trim her nails, but I can get them shorter and smoother and I can avoid hurting her.

Pros: smooths rough edges, no bleeding nails

Cons: takes longer than clipping,

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Liz R.
Flag
Rating: 4

I like the product just not the site where you can get them

posted 6 years ago

I have had a problem with the site. I canceled my order and they almost didnt refund me for a month. I had to go to the bank to get the problem fixed. It was a hassel. And companies like that have a 45 day period, but after 45 days usually its harder time to get your money. This is what my bank told me.

But for the product i love it. I bought it from Bed, Bath and Beyond. I just saw that they have them at Petsmart for $19.99. So if you are looking to get some call around to see if you can find it around you. Instead of paying for shipping and handling and the hassel of waiting.

Pros: less pain on the animal

Cons: waiting for your order from the site

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kym W.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not Impressed

posted 5 years ago

I picked up the Pedi Paws at a local Walgreens. Unfortunately I was a bit disappointed with the results.

I have always been timid about clipping my dogs nails, as they are all black and I have difficulty discerning where the quick may be - as a result he often has very long nails.

I thought that the Pedi Paws would be able to replace clipping all together. The machine wasn't powerful enough to file the nails down much.

Instead I have to clip the nails a bit, and then use the Pedi Paws to file the edges.

So, at least it's good for something.

Pros: Effective for filing

Cons: Noisy, Not very powerful, Cannot effectively replace clipping

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›