Product:
Grip Soft Cat Nail Clipper
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 47 reviews.

More Products By JW Pet Company:
JW Pet Good Breath Rubber Dog Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Nut Case Bird Toy For Parrots
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

JW Pet iSqueak Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (198) ›

Similar Products:
Vantage White Nail Scissors
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

SmartGrip Nail Clippers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Claw Clipper - Cat
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

30 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
LAURA G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for cats and small animals

posted 6 years ago

Start using these as soon as you get a new kitten. I recommend just doing a nail or two at a time. You dont want to stress the cat out. Sometimes a yummy treat after a nail trim will make the cat more willing next time you come at him with the trimmers.

Pros: Easy to see what your doing

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well

posted 6 years ago

This is a good clipper for your cats nails. THey use this one at the shelter on the cats and have had no problems with them.

Pros: Sharp, durable, easy to use

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Charlienumber1
Flag
Rating: 4

Good clippers!

posted 6 years ago

I hate to use any clippers, but when i do it is nice to have the right kind. This is a great pair of clippers.

Pros: easy to use, soft handle

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jen
Flag
Jen
Rating: 4

Nice product

posted 5 years ago

I got these trimmers when my cat was a kitten to get him used to getting his nails trimmed. I have used them ever since with very little difficulty. On occasion, the two parts of the clippers will not line up correctly and hit each other.

Pros: Fits nicely in my hands, not too blunky

Cons: Occasionally difficult to cut the nails

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kmr
Flag
Kmr
Rating: 4

Great claw trimmers

posted 6 years ago

these work great .and price reasonable.handle dont fit bigger fingers.i would recommend these for cats and small dogs.

Pros: very durable

Cons: needs better handle

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›