Product:
Grip Soft Cat Nail Clipper
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 47 reviews.

More Products By JW Pet Company:
JW Pet Good Breath Rubber Dog Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Nut Case Bird Toy For Parrots
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

JW Pet iSqueak Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (198) ›

Similar Products:
Vantage White Nail Scissors
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

SmartGrip Nail Clippers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Claw Clipper - Cat
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

30 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Hymcheng
Flag
Rating: 3

Not as easy to use as I thought

posted 6 years ago

I thought it would be easier to use, but my cats absolutely hate having their nails trimmed. I can't seem to cut fast enough using this product before they jump off my lap and under the bed!

Pros: right size for my hands

Cons: difficult to trim quickly when your cat is trying to squirm away!

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fritzi52
Flag
Rating: 5

One gadget worth the investment

posted 6 years ago

I'm always for keeping things simple, and for years I just used human nail clippers on my cats.
I was amazed at how much better these worked. Not only was it easier to cut just the length you wanted, it made a cleaner cut, without crushing the nail, the way my old clippers did.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: ?

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alex C.
Flag
Rating: 3

They're alright.

posted 6 years ago

I just bought these, my first pair of pet nail clippers. I clipped my cat's nails with them and it was a little difficult. It was hard to get my cat's nail into the little hole and keep it there. It kept slipping out. I also had to squeeze harder than anticipated to cut the nail all the way through. But overall they were a good product for the money you pay for them.

Pros: accessibility, convinence

Cons: accessibility for pets

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amy c.
Flag
Rating: 2

You have to know what you are doing!

posted 6 years ago

This is a great idea but i think that you should have a way of knowing who has them. Someone with the wrong hands could potentially hurt there cats with these!

Pros: its a great idea

Cons: but a lot of people don't know how to clip claws and you can hurt them

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

B P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to use

posted 6 years ago

I like this company's products; tools are generally easy to use and handle. The small size makes it easier for trimming cat's nails.

Pros: made for clipping cat's nails

Cons: most cats object

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›