Product:
Grip Soft Cat Nail Clipper
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 47 reviews.

More Products By JW Pet Company:
JW Pet Good Breath Rubber Dog Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Nut Case Bird Toy For Parrots
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

JW Pet iSqueak Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (198) ›

Similar Products:
Vantage White Nail Scissors
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

SmartGrip Nail Clippers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Claw Clipper - Cat
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

30 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Hymcheng
Flag
Rating: 3

Not as easy to use as I thought

posted 7 years ago

I thought it would be easier to use, but my cats absolutely hate having their nails trimmed. I can't seem to cut fast enough using this product before they jump off my lap and under the bed!

Pros: right size for my hands

Cons: difficult to trim quickly when your cat is trying to squirm away!

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fritzi52
Flag
Rating: 5

One gadget worth the investment

posted 7 years ago

I'm always for keeping things simple, and for years I just used human nail clippers on my cats.
I was amazed at how much better these worked. Not only was it easier to cut just the length you wanted, it made a cleaner cut, without crushing the nail, the way my old clippers did.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: ?

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alex C.
Flag
Rating: 3

They're alright.

posted 6 years ago

I just bought these, my first pair of pet nail clippers. I clipped my cat's nails with them and it was a little difficult. It was hard to get my cat's nail into the little hole and keep it there. It kept slipping out. I also had to squeeze harder than anticipated to cut the nail all the way through. But overall they were a good product for the money you pay for them.

Pros: accessibility, convinence

Cons: accessibility for pets

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amy c.
Flag
Rating: 2

You have to know what you are doing!

posted 7 years ago

This is a great idea but i think that you should have a way of knowing who has them. Someone with the wrong hands could potentially hurt there cats with these!

Pros: its a great idea

Cons: but a lot of people don't know how to clip claws and you can hurt them

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

B P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to use

posted 6 years ago

I like this company's products; tools are generally easy to use and handle. The small size makes it easier for trimming cat's nails.

Pros: made for clipping cat's nails

Cons: most cats object

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›