Product:
Claw Scissors for Cats
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 48 reviews.

More Products By ROLF C HAGEN:
Prime - PRIME 70 GRAM
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Dogit Fresh & Clear Large Dog Fountain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Directional Output Nozzle for Fluval Canister Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (223) ›

Similar Products:
Vantage White Nail Scissors
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

SmartGrip Nail Clippers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Claw Clipper - Cat
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

27 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lori  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

East to use for anyone

posted 7 years ago

This is the perfect cat nail trimmers can even be used on little kittens. They're just the right size to trim the nails quickly with less stress on your cat. I've used many and these are the best and very simple to use and cutting to low happens less often even when your cutting a cats nails that is giving you a hard time.

Pros: easy to use, just the right size

Cons: not good for people to use with very big hands

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dogloverjg07
Flag
Rating: 4

I love these cat clippers

posted 7 years ago

I love these cat clipper because they are easy to use and cut the nail well. they will get dull after using them for a few years and if you use them often. Overall a good set of cat clippers.

Pros: they cut well

Cons: they get dull after a long period of time

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristen M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good scratch control

posted 6 years ago

The ergonomic grip of these clipers is great. This is a great tool for cats who are not front declawed because it eliminates scratching to a degree. Of course the claws are still there but this tool helps control the sharpness which is great for the furniture.

Pros: Good grip

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Muskratnik
Flag
Rating: 4

Great scissors

posted 6 years ago

This is a good tool, but my cats still struggle. Most of them never had their claws clipped as kittens so perhaps that's why they still fight me.

Pros: Comfortable to use

Cons: My cats just don't like any nail clippers

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Moobert
Flag
Rating: 4

Good enough

posted 6 years ago

Claw clipping time in my house is stressful in my house. We used to use scissors like this, but found it was easier and just as effective (maybe even more effective) to use a pair of regular nail clippers for people.

Pros: Effective

Cons: Not as easy as regualr nail clippers

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›