Product:
Cat/Kitten Nail Clipper
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 83 reviews.

More Products By Classic Pet Products:
Classic Pet Products PM3 2 Sided V Rubber Brush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Obedience Collar
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Classic Pet Products H400 Classic Slicker with Wood Handle
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (81) ›

Similar Products:
Vantage White Nail Scissors
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

SmartGrip Nail Clippers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Claw Clipper - Cat
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

56 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Wpras
Flag
Rating: 4

Safe for even Me to use!

posted 6 years ago

Trimming nails is the hardest thing for me to do. I hate the idea of hurting the cat and getting them to short. These trimmers make me feel better about the task.

Pros: safe to use, easy

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bonnie279
Flag
Rating: 4

Good product

posted 6 years ago

We use these on foster kittens and they work wonders.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RachelM857
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to Use

posted 7 years ago

I have to admit it, though it may make me sound dumb -- I didn't even consider clipping my first cat's nails. I thought that was only somethng you did with dogs. But, when we started fostering Stella, she was small enough that I figured I'd give it a try. These are so easy to use. They cut quickly and cleanly, and it's easy to see where you are cutting on the nail. (With our dogs, the clippers were so bulky, that I wouldn't always be able to see what part of the nail was going to be clipped, and it made it more likely that I would cut into the quick.)

On a side note, I've been bundling Stella in a small towel while clipping, and just popping out the paw that I'm working on. She doesn't seem to mind being held close in something soft, and it has the unexpected benefit of relaxing her enough that she falls asleep in my arms -- sometimes mid-clip! :)

Pros: Easy grip, easy to position at end of nail

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Luv it!

posted 6 years ago

I just recently purchased these clippers and I luv them. They're easy to use and some cats don't even know I'm trimming their nails....I wait till they're asleep!

Pros: Luv these.

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fantasy A.
Flag
Rating: 5

The easiest for squirmy kittens

posted 6 years ago

This is what I use to clip the cats nails, they are small, and easier to use then anything else I have found

Pros: small

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›