Product:
Cat/Kitten Nail Clipper
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 83 reviews.

More Products By Classic Pet Products:
Classic Pet Products PM3 2 Sided V Rubber Brush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Obedience Collar
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Classic Pet Products H400 Classic Slicker with Wood Handle
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (81) ›

Similar Products:
Vantage White Nail Scissors
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

SmartGrip Nail Clippers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Claw Clipper - Cat
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

56 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rachel B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Alternative to DeClaw

posted 6 years ago

I use a brand much like this on my Cornish Rex cats. They are extremely easy to use when I have one had dedicated to pushing out the claws and one to cutting the nails. The only drawback I see is that on occassion, it appears that the nail cracks or chips a little when I cut. The other kind of kitty shears may work better (the guillotine looking shears). These work just fine for the most part, and even when the nails do split a little, it does no harm.

Pros: Easily cuts nail, rubber grip

Cons: splits nails on occassion

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bruce  C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Old reliable

posted 6 years ago

We've been using these for many years. They were recommended by our vet.

Pros: Sharp and reliable

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sean
Flag
Rating: 5

Cat Clippers

posted 6 years ago

Trimming nails is the hardest thing for me to do. I hate the idea of hurting the cat and getting them to short. Sometimes they could be a little bit longer. But overall they're great.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Short

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Their perfect!

posted 6 years ago

These work great!! I use them all the time when it's time for a trim! My kitten's Oscar and Hinata don't mind getting their nails clipped, it's the older one's that don't like to sit still for them. They had a bad time of it when I would take them in for them to have their nails trimmed. They are a bit calmer now, then at the vet! I can use the clipper's without too much pressure on my knuckles, and not adding stress on my cat's. When my best friend adopted my calico kitten, I gave her a small gift of nail clippers, just like mine. And she loves them!

Pros: Less stress

Cons: Cat's still wont sit still..

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 2

My nail clippers work as well

posted 6 years ago

I find that my own nail clippers from my manicure set work just as well. Personal preference, I guess. My cats don't like getting their nails trimmed no matter what the tool.

Pros: my clippers work just as well

Cons: none, really, but use your own

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›