Product:
Cat/Kitten Nail Clipper
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 83 reviews.

More Products By Classic Pet Products:
Classic Pet Products PM3 2 Sided V Rubber Brush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Obedience Collar
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Classic Pet Products H400 Classic Slicker with Wood Handle
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (81) ›

Similar Products:
Vantage White Nail Scissors
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

SmartGrip Nail Clippers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Claw Clipper - Cat
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

56 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rachel B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Alternative to DeClaw

posted 6 years ago

I use a brand much like this on my Cornish Rex cats. They are extremely easy to use when I have one had dedicated to pushing out the claws and one to cutting the nails. The only drawback I see is that on occassion, it appears that the nail cracks or chips a little when I cut. The other kind of kitty shears may work better (the guillotine looking shears). These work just fine for the most part, and even when the nails do split a little, it does no harm.

Pros: Easily cuts nail, rubber grip

Cons: splits nails on occassion

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bruce  C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Old reliable

posted 6 years ago

We've been using these for many years. They were recommended by our vet.

Pros: Sharp and reliable

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sean
Flag
Rating: 5

Cat Clippers

posted 6 years ago

Trimming nails is the hardest thing for me to do. I hate the idea of hurting the cat and getting them to short. Sometimes they could be a little bit longer. But overall they're great.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Short

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Their perfect!

posted 6 years ago

These work great!! I use them all the time when it's time for a trim! My kitten's Oscar and Hinata don't mind getting their nails clipped, it's the older one's that don't like to sit still for them. They had a bad time of it when I would take them in for them to have their nails trimmed. They are a bit calmer now, then at the vet! I can use the clipper's without too much pressure on my knuckles, and not adding stress on my cat's. When my best friend adopted my calico kitten, I gave her a small gift of nail clippers, just like mine. And she loves them!

Pros: Less stress

Cons: Cat's still wont sit still..

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 2

My nail clippers work as well

posted 6 years ago

I find that my own nail clippers from my manicure set work just as well. Personal preference, I guess. My cats don't like getting their nails trimmed no matter what the tool.

Pros: my clippers work just as well

Cons: none, really, but use your own

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›