Product:
Cat Claw Scissors
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 26 reviews.

More Products By MILLERS FORGE INC:
Millers Forge Pet Nail File
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Millers Forge Deluxe Flea Comb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Vista Shedding Comb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (123) ›

Similar Products:
Vantage White Nail Scissors
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

SmartGrip Nail Clippers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Claw Clipper - Cat
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 4

Dependable, sturdy scissors

posted 6 years ago

What a person likes best to use while clipping cat. dog, etc, claws is a matter of individual preference. Some people find it easier and mor thorough to use scissors, like this set, while others find clippers better to use. It depends on the person, and the animal(s). Whichever is more comfortable and convenient is best. But if one wants to use scissors, than these scissors are a nice standard to use. They are sturdily built, easy to use, and great to rely on.

Pros: Good for clipping claws

Cons: Sometimes clippers are easier to use than scissors

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bunkerbend
Flag
Rating: 4

Great to use just before adoption day

posted 6 years ago

These are great to use just before adoption day, so the cats and kittens don't scratch the children or prospective adopters.

Pros: Great to use just before Adoption day

Cons: None really

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

John H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent tool

posted 6 years ago

This item has the wrong rating elements, it has elements for brushes/coat care ("change in skin and coat", "health benefit", "skin irritation") instead of for nail care.

Anyhow, these are the perfect claw trimmers for my first cat, Since they are small, they're easy to maneuvder and get the cut over quick, unlike the larger dog claw trimming tools that some people use on their cats.

Pros: sharp, durable, stainless

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kryspkw1
Flag
Rating: 5

Simply the best

posted 6 years ago

I've tried lots of brands, but Miller's Forge has never failed. They stay sharp, they're easy to use and resist rust. My las pair lasted about ten years - I just replaced tyhem about a month ago, and I use them at work as well as at home. I recommend these to anyone with cats.

Pros: durable, easy to use, rust resistant

Cons: none.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cathy R.
Flag
Rating: 2

Scary

posted 6 years ago

I don't know about you, but cutting my cat's nails scare me to death. They don't sit still long enough to do one nail and they move their paws as soon as I try to cut them.

Pros: better for them

Cons: scared to use

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›