Product:
Bamboo Care Cat Nail Clipper Styptic & File
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Bamboo:
Combat 5-Star general dog toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Bamboo Care Cat 3-in-1 Grooming Glove

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Blankie Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (113) ›

Similar Products:
Vantage White Nail Scissors
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

SmartGrip Nail Clippers
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Claw Clipper - Cat
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 49 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Praups
Flag
Rating: 5

Time for a pedicure

posted 7 years ago

These are easy to use for both my at and dog. THey are nice a sharp. The biggest problem is holding my cat and dog still while I trim the nails.

Pros: These work well on dogs and cats

Cons: Hold still please

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wendie
Flag
Rating: 5

Work Great!!

posted 5 years ago

We bought these as our first dog nail trimmers. We'd been paying $5 a visit at the groomer and when I saw we could get a pretty nice trimmer for about $12 that came with the sytptic powder for our screw-ups, I figured it was worth a try! These clippers are very easy to use, nice to hold, and the powder has come in handy more than once. The grips on them are nice and we've even used them to trim the cats nails when in a pinch. Definitely would recommend these clippers to anyone looking for a large dog nail trimmer!

Pros: Works well, easy to hold, gets job done, fairly inexpensive

Cons: Syptic powder vile likes to fall out

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

lindsey c.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good idea, good overall product.

posted 6 years ago

i had a great experience with this product personally. i found it easy to use, it stayed extremely sharp, and the little hide-a-ways were of great use. No one enjoys nail clipping, but its a must in the pet world and this product definitely helped me. However, i did notice it getting continually stiffer as time went on, making it harder to squeeze. Overall, a good product.

Pros: are efficient, stay sharp, work well

Cons: get a little stiff after a few months.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

L.H.S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Accurate nail clipping

posted 5 years ago

This little kit is great for trimming cat nails. It comes with it's own carrying case, files, styptic and easy to follow instructions. We give this a 4 because we prefer the guillotine nail clippers over the scissor styles, but still a nice kit for for back up at our shelter.

Pros: Gives sturdy control

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MisterUn
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for Cats and Dogs

posted 5 years ago

These are easy to grip and can be used for cats and dogs with little problem. We got our cats used to nail trims when they were yound, and we don't have any problem with a fast weekly trim.

Pros: Easy to trim.

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›