Product:
Wellness Turkey-Salmon
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 30 reviews.

More Products By Wellness:
Wellness Healthy Weight Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Indoor Health Adult Cat Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Wellness Healthy Indulgence Grain Free Cat Food Pouches

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

See all (123) ›

Similar Products:
Wellness Healthy Indulgence Grain Free Cat Food Pouches

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Evangers Orangic Braised Chicken Dinner
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Friskies select indoor saucy seafood garden greens
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Fdburnett
Flag
Rating: 5

Wellness cat food

posted 6 years ago

I have 4 cats- one is 10 years old, 2 are roughly 3 yrs old and i have a kitten. all of them eat the wellness foods. we stumbled upon this brand in florida on vacation and thought we would try it out.
yes, it is a bit pricy but well worth the money you sepnd. all of our cats have healthier, shinier coats, calmer attitudes, and lots more energy - even my 10 yr old who is very overweight. i have read many reviews on the wellness foods and numerous people's cats have gained healthy advantages such as coming off insulin and meds and losing weight.
i strongly encourage you to try this brand. it is still pretty new so you have to look for it. petco has just started offering the cat line but if you can't find it, check out wellness.com and order online. you'll be glad you did. high protein with low carbohydrates and all natural.

Pros: cats eat less/less waste/health advantages

Cons: a bit expensive

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carole B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Cat Food

posted 5 years ago

I started my diabetic cat on Wellness canned food only and cut out all dry food for him. He has been able to cut his insulin use in half since then. I learned of Wellness from "the cat lady" web site which is a very helpful and informative site for all things cat. http://community-2.webtv.net/getcathelp/thecatlady/

Pros: Real meat is first ingredient, no grains,

Cons: can't see that there are any

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DeannaS
Flag
Rating: 5

Wellness Turkey & Salmon Delicious

posted 5 years ago

I had an older cat that urinated a lot. I talked with a friend who works with animals. She advised me that in older cats a diet that consists of all dry food is hard on their kidneys, that you should add some wet food. I tried many foods before finding Wellness; this was the first food that my cat loved.

Pros: Grain Free

Cons: A little expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Just fed this to kitty

posted 6 years ago

Wellness is one of the "specialty" foods I feed my cat. After the Menu Foods scare, I now buy all my cat food at pet stores, not grocery. Well, one brand at the supermarket...Fancy Feast.

But my cat now prefers the higher quality foods from the pet stores. And Wellness is at the top of my list for quality!

And I just fed her this choice: Wellness, Turkey-Salmon. One she loves.

Pros: Heathy food

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

lindsey c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love wellness foods, and this is no exception!!

posted 5 years ago

I LOVEEE wellness foods, however, most places near me don't carry it on a regular basis. I did feed these kind of wellness a few times and my cats responded really well to it- loved the taste and left a clean plate, definitely. Just a little hard to find, but worth it if you're looking for a healthy, quality wet food!

Pros: tasty, very healthy and quality food

Cons: hard to find in some areas [like where i am from!]

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›