Product:
Hill's Prescription Diet a/d
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Similar Products:
Wellness Healthy Indulgence Grain Free Cat Food Pouches

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Wellness Turkey-Salmon
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Evangers Orangic Braised Chicken Dinner
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

25 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Larue816
Flag
Rating: 4

I love Hills!

posted 6 years ago

I love hill's products. I love that there are somany formulas to suit individual needs. My cats love it, and I am using the low fat high fiber formula. I wish it didnt always have to be by prescription.

Pros: My kitty has a sensitive tummy and is really stinky. Since starting hills diet there has been a much lower stink factor in the house.

Cons: It is spendy, but my baby is worth it.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Medicine in a can

posted 6 years ago

I have fed a/d canned food to my cats and foster cats when they were sick with an upper respiratory infection. It helped them get essential nourishment that they weren't getting because they wouldn't eat other food. I have also fed the c/d canned food to previous cats who had kidney problems. The lower sodium content was easier for the kidneys to process. These foods were prescribed and purchased from my veterinarian after a thorough examination to determine the illness of my cats. The price of the food is expensive but the cats usually don't require as much quantity as regular food.

Pros: Good for sick cats

Cons: Expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anne W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Basically for cats not feeling well

posted 6 years ago

easier for the cat to ches, soft, works well on the tummy. Cats seem to eat it so must be ok taste

Pros: is a soft tasty food

Cons: ////////

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda B.
Flag
Rating: 5

It's working!

posted 5 years ago

We have a very ill 12 year old Husky who has no appetite & will not eat at this time. Our vet started him on this 2 days ago & we have been feeding him through a syringe. He doesn't fight us with this where he did everything else we tried, & seems to be able to keep most of it down. We had almost given up hope, but this may help him turn the corner. I am very grateful for this product.

Pros: My dog is able to eat this through syringe & keep it down.

Cons: None yet.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for cats that wont eat

posted 6 years ago

At the hospital if we had a cat that wouldn't eat or very sick we gave them a/d. It worked to get them to eat and build up their strength to eat regular food. Just be careful not to give them to much they can get diarrhea from eating to much over a period of days. Once they start eaating you should mix in the food they will be eating until they are eating just regular food.

Pros: works for cats that wont eat

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›