Product:
Hill's Prescription Diet a/d
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Similar Products:
Wellness Healthy Indulgence Grain Free Cat Food Pouches

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Wellness Turkey-Salmon
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Evangers Orangic Braised Chicken Dinner
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

25 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan
Flag
Rating: 4

AD canned food

posted 6 years ago

We've been trying this food with an elderly dog who just can't seem to put on any weight. We were hoping that the extra richness of the liver ingredients would help, but he seems to have difficulty digesting more than just a couple of spoonsful at a time. I guess it's just a little too rich for him.

Pros: The dog loves it.

Cons: He can't handle too much at one time.

22 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gay P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Healthy food

posted 6 years ago

I found this an excellent food for my cats. I like Hills products because they have alot of choices for different cats. I feel the food is healthy with few additives and it never gave my cats an upset stomach.

Pros: Good for your Cat

Cons: None

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 1

The best

posted 6 years ago

We use this product in our shelter all the time..especially for cats and kittens with upper respiratory infections to encourage them to eat. It is easily pureed into a blend and used for force feeding.
It is great on all those dogs and cats that come in with extremely poor planes of nourishment.
We purchase it through another shelter via the Hills feeding program which makes it affordable for us.

Pros: Nutrient dense, highly platable, easy to force feed

Cons: Somewhat pricey

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sean
Flag
Rating: 5

Helthy food

posted 6 years ago

Great food because it makes sick cats better. Expensive though.

Pros: reccomended by vets for sick cats

Cons: none

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 5

Recommended by our vet.

posted 6 years ago

Very good food, It was prescribed by our vet many times for a sick cat or dog. It is very expensive though, but it is good for them.

Pros: healthy ingredients,

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›