Product:
before B.G. grain
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Merrick:
Porky Jerky Pumpers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Merrick Smoked Beefy Jerky Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Salmon Chicken Meal for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (97) ›

Similar Products:
Wellness Healthy Indulgence Grain Free Cat Food Pouches

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Wellness Turkey-Salmon
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Evangers Orangic Braised Chicken Dinner
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rachel G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Yum, yum

posted 5 years ago

My cats loved this food. I had a few samples and I gave it to my cats. They didn't have a problem switching over and no upset stomachs. I liked feeding them this healthy food with no grains or fillers and more meat. However, I couldn't find this food anywhere in my area at the time. Could probably get it online though.

Pros: loved it, healthy

Cons: pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Whickums
Flag
Rating: 3

The canned food is hard to tolerate

posted 5 years ago

I bought a couple of cans of this thinking it would be like a canned salmon or beef.... Basically the food looked like ground up wet food and smelled terrible. I was totally unimpressed with this food. Compared to other brands who advertise similar products, those brands are far superior in their delivery.

Pros: grain free, high quality ingredients

Cons: doesn't even closely resemble the meat advertised

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca L.
Flag
Rating: 2

Will not buy again

posted 5 years ago

I ordered this off of a natural pet product website, and first of all, it was really expensive. After receiving it and feeding it to my cats, I ended up giving the rest of it to a friend of mine, because my cats would just sniff it and walk away.

Pros: healthy

Cons: expensive, cats didnt seem to care for it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary
Flag
Rating: 5

B G cat food

posted 5 years ago

I am impressed with BG canned cat food. It looks and smells good when I open the can. There are a wide variety of meals. My cat really liked it especially the quail.

Pros: Wide variety of flavors

Cons: I have to get it out of town

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gleb S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good food - lots of fish

posted 5 years ago

Our dog likes this food. She was attracted to it from the first moment by its smell. The food seems to be good because the first four ingredients are meat products.

Pros: dog like sit

Cons: price is high

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›