Product:
Zithromax
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 41 reviews.

Similar Products:
Lactated Ringers
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 38 reviews.

KMR Emergency Kit by Pet Ag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Nutra-Cal
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

25 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Haley H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Safe for rabbits

posted 6 years ago

Zithromax can be pricey, but its one of the best drugs for treating infections in rabbits that can be stubborn and difficult to treat. Zithromax combined with PenG/Bicillin is proving to be an effective alternative to surgery for abscesses in rabbits.

Pros: Safe, effective

Cons: Expensive

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angela L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great rabbit antibiotic!

posted 6 years ago

Zithromax is an oral antibiotic that can be very effective in rabbits. I know several people who have had rabbits with upper respiratory or ear infections that were resistant to Baytril but cleared up quickly with Zithromax. It's definitely worth looking into if you have an ill rabbit.

Pros: Works, even in cases resistant to Baytril

Cons: Fairly new so many vets don't know about it

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hymcheng
Flag
Rating: 5

Best cold medicine for cats

posted 6 years ago

I've tried a number of cold medicines on my cats and this is the only one that works effectively. A few days of zithromax and their sniffles are gone!

Pros: very effective

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petloverdebbie44
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product!

posted 6 years ago

zithromax works really great! When the other medications dont do the job, this one does!

Pros: works better than other meds

Cons: none that i know of!

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 5

The smart antibiotic !

posted 7 years ago

We have used this for more than one animal at our house. It is great not to have to give medication for 7 to 10 days. The less you give an animal the more they will love you. I have had good results from this when amoxicilian won't do the trick.

Pros: less medication needed

Cons: expensive

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›