Product:
Vetropolycin HC Veterinary Ophthalmic Ointment
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
Lactated Ringers
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 38 reviews.

KMR Emergency Kit by Pet Ag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Nutra-Cal
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
J O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for scratched eyes

posted 6 years ago

We have used this a couple of times when our horse's eye was scratched and hugely swollen. It only took a few days and the eye looked nearly normal, which was great considering how swollen it was.

I can't say it's the easiest to apply on a horse, but it wasn't too bad and I don't think it could be made any easier to apply unless they send someone with the product to do it.

A little goes a long way too.

Pros: works quickly

Cons: none

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Effective for eye infections

posted 6 years ago

One of my cats has recurring eye infections due to chronic allergies & eosinophilic granuloma. This medication begins clearing them almost immediately. There is always see noticeable improvement after the first day of treatment. The ointment is very easy to apply & doesn't run out as soon as you put it in the eye. Its extremely effective on eye infections.

Pros: effective, easy to apply

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Just your basic triple antibiotic ointment

posted 6 years ago

My dog has a corneal ulcer and this ointment is what the vet gave us to use 3-4 X day for a week before re-check. It's not that difficult to use, my dog is pretty tolerant thank goodness. It seems to help but only time will tell.

Also used this on my cat when she first was diagnosed with glaucoma. It was als easy to apply, expecially on a cat that was a bit squirmy.

great product!

Pros: Easy, small tube & applicator

Cons: Sometimes ointment curls & doesn't go into eye

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

VKiggins
Flag
Rating: 4

Use often at shelter

posted 6 years ago

Does a decent enough job with eye infections. Use often at the shelter with our URI cats

Pros: Does a decent job

Cons: None really

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bobbi M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good in shelters

posted 6 years ago

This is an effective medication that we use in the shelter for some eye infections. It is often effective even in some of the worst cases.

Pros: Effective

Cons: Not for all eye infections

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org