Product:
Tenormin
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
Lactated Ringers
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 38 reviews.

KMR Emergency Kit by Pet Ag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Nutra-Cal
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
k c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Heart care for cats

posted 5 years ago

Tenormin - Generic Name:atenolol, is in a group of drugs called beta-blockers. Beta-blockers affect the heart and circulation (blood flow through arteries and veins). This product is given to our cat twice a day. Keeps things moving. There can be some side effects. You need a Vet's Rx. Here is a website where you can get more info: http://www.drugs.com/tenormin.html

Pros: Keep the blood flow through arteries and veins. Inexpensive

Cons: None noted, but check side effects.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bingomom3
Flag
Rating: 5

Nuto max food in the packets

posted 5 years ago

After that pet food scare a while back, I researched cat food choices and came up with this one it relatively affordable and our 17 year old loves it. The foil packets insure that it is easy to use and no messy clean up. One of the least cereal contents on the market and comes in organic too.

Pros: clean

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Devilchild141
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 5 years ago

this medicine keeps the blood flowing properly in cats with poor circulation. it does not cost a whole lot like some other pet meds, which is a plus. i haven't personally seen any side effects thus far, but make sure your vet recommends it first.

Pros: inexpensive and gets the job done

Cons: i feel uncomfortable with ads for medicine sometimes...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JIM K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great drug

posted 5 years ago

its a drug that does what it says it does and works great in addition to a diuretic for many forms of heart failure.

Pros: many

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Krystin L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Low Price great medication

posted 5 years ago

Have had to use this medication on more then a few occasions and it worked great and was very modestly priced.

Pros: Cheap and works well

Cons: The same cons you would get with any pill. My cats hate them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›