Product:
Pill Crusher
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 55 reviews.

Similar Products:
Lactated Ringers
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 38 reviews.

KMR Emergency Kit by Pet Ag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Nutra-Cal
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

34 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lauren  S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Useful

posted 6 years ago

For the most part, our animals have been pretty easy to feed medication to by tucking the pill inside a little piece of PB and J, but this isn't always the case. That's when you really need one of these. No matter what I did to try to hide pills in my cat's food when he was sick, the pill always ended up laying in the bowl!!!! So, crushing the pills was the only way to go. This applies to a few incidences with our dogs too. Just put the pill in, crush it, and then mix it thoroughly in with a wet/dry food mix.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none that I know of

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mara Z.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for older dogs

posted 6 years ago

I never used this but my aunt did for her last dog who was very old and had a problem taking pills. After it was crushed she added to his food

Pros: helps older dogs take pills

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

.:Jademist:.
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to use

posted 6 years ago

I got this for christmas one year and it works very well especially when it comes to picky kitens and cats!

Pros: Easier to use than trying to hide a pill in wetfood various times!

Cons: N/A

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paula H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Less mess

posted 6 years ago

I used to use spoons to crush pills, but now that i have the pill crusher it is much nicer. The spoons seemed messy and the powder went all over. The pill crusher keeps this from happening. I use it for both cats and dogs when needed.

Pros: Easy to use, not messy

Cons: None

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachel T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Must Have!

posted 6 years ago

I use this to crush my cats vitamins and sprinkle it on their food. They are too big for them to swallow and they won't eat them so...just crush it and dust it over their snack!

Pros: Wonderful product!

Cons: None

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›