Product:
Pennicillin
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Similar Products:
Lactated Ringers
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 38 reviews.

KMR Emergency Kit by Pet Ag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Nutra-Cal
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Wpras
Flag
Rating: 5

Great antibiotic for many bacteria infections!

posted 6 years ago

I have use this on many of the shelter animals. For cuts, parvo,skin infections e.t.c. Dependable and works fast.

Pros: works fast, broad spectram use, cost

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lfusfeld
Flag
Rating: 3

Not for rabbits

posted 6 years ago

if a vet prescribes penicillin for your rabbit, find a new vet and don't use the meds. it's good for cats, not rabbits. some vets don't realize that

Pros: good for cats

Cons: bad for rabbits

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tami T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Inexpensive and effective

posted 6 years ago

Penicillin is a good ol' fashioned antibiotic that's still effective against a variety of bacterial infections.

Pros: It works

Cons: It'd be better if your dog didn't get sick!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for injuries

posted 6 years ago

Our vet gives penicillin injections for injured animals. She mostly does it if it is an animal that has to be sedated so the injury can be cleaned. It helps with secondary infections.

Pros: good injectable antibiotic

Cons: stings

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rflowers
Flag
Rating: 5

Good antibiotic

posted 6 years ago

The last time I took my cat to the vet, he got a penicillin shot. It seemed to help with his fever.

Pros: good for infections

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›