Product:
Nutra-Cal
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Similar Products:
Lactated Ringers
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 38 reviews.

KMR Emergency Kit by Pet Ag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Fel-O-Vax LV-K IV Vaccine
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for bottle-puppies.

posted 6 years ago

I use Nutri-Cal paste whenever I have orphaned or abandoned puppies to care for. It's tough enough to bottle-feed and keep tiny puppies healthy ... the Nutra-Cal really makes a difference in how well they do. The paste is apparently tasty ... I just put a little on my finger and rub it on the inside of their mouths and they finish it off. I also add just a dollop into their formula when I mix it. Works great! My highest recommendations.

Pros: Gives an extra boost to sick or at-risk puppies.

Cons: None found.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for animals that need that extra nourishment

posted 6 years ago

We use this product at Little Shelter for dogs and cats that need that extra bit of nourishment. Maybe they need to gain weight, are not getting all the nutrients they need or are just malnourished. This really helps. It is easy to administer. With the dogs we usually mix it in their food and with the cats you can put some on their paw and they will lick it off.

Pros: Easy to administer

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jill F.
Flag
Rating: 5

A life-saver

posted 5 years ago

When I have had elderly cats, invariably they have gotten underweight. Supplementing their diet with Nutra-Cal really helped to keep them healthy and lively for a longer time. They didn't necessarily like the taste, but it gave them the energy they needed to be able to eat a little bit more on their own. I think everyone should keep this gel on hand.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Not all cats like the taste

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ithakan
Flag
Rating: 4

Effective--if your cat likes the taste

posted 6 years ago

Our vets have mixed opinions about the use of this product with certain medical conditions, but it is a quick source of calories for pets that aren't eating at all. The only problem we had was with an older cat who detested the taste (and the sticky texture, perhaps). Dosing him was a nightmare.

Pros: Inexpensive, effective

Cons: Some cats dislike the taste

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Petunia1960
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product for extra nutrition and calories

posted 5 years ago

This is a good product to use with under-nourished and under-weight cats. The taste appeals to them and the extra calories and nutrition can be a life saver. I have used it with kittens to geriatric cats and do believe it is safe and effective when used according to label directions.

Pros: cats like taste, safe and effective

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›