Product:
neo-poly-bac opth. ointment
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Similar Products:
Lactated Ringers
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 38 reviews.

KMR Emergency Kit by Pet Ag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Nutra-Cal
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ithakan
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to administer

posted 6 years ago

Our cat Henry used this following an injury to his eye. Although he was very skittish, we found that the small tube allowed us to quickly and accurately treat his injury--and it healed really quickly. Definitely recommend!

Pros: Works quickly and easy to administer

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marilyn D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Medication works well

posted 6 years ago

I used this medication when my cat had an eye infection. Applied twice a day in each eye according to directions. The infections was cleared up in 3 to 4 days. I have some leftover and there has not been a problem since.

Pros: Easy to apply

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Eye Ointment

posted 5 years ago

The shelter uses this routinely for eye infections/problems for cats. In general it clears up the problem pretty quickly. If it doesn't work, we then usually go to Terramycin. Some cats don't like it being put in their eyes and try to rub it out/off but most seem to tolerate it pretty well.

Pros: clears up a lot of eye infections

Cons: some cats don't like it put in their eyes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for guinea pigs

posted 5 years ago

I recently had a guinea pig that had some discharge in his eye. My vet prescribed Neo Poly Bac and the eye was cleared up within a week.

Pros: works fast

Cons: difficult to apply

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachel K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Eye trouble

posted 5 years ago

We use this medication at my shelter to help any cats that have an eye infection. I think it is very easy to use, and works great. Of course, you should always consult your vet before using any medicaiton on an animal at home.

Pros: work

Cons: cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›