Product:
neo-poly-bac opth. ointment
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Similar Products:
Lactated Ringers
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 38 reviews.

KMR Emergency Kit by Pet Ag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Nutra-Cal
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
ethel  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for eye problems

posted 6 years ago

we use this in our shelter. It is really good to use for any affected eyes.
You should always have it on habd for use on the cats.

Pros: clear up eye problems

Cons: none

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 4

Makes a difference!

posted 6 years ago

We use this when we have a stubborn problem with one of the shelter cats eyes. This usually does the trick.

Pros: works when other ointments won't, easy to use

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SandyReedy
Flag
Rating: 1

Goopy eye remedy

posted 6 years ago

i have used this ointment on my foster kittens so many times i have lost count. the really young kittens seem to have a hard time fighting off upper respiratory infections. unfortunately, i have lost 2. the first sign is usually goopy eyes. this ointment usually does the trick. the kittens object, but it is not that difficult to administer to a normal kitten!

Pros: clears up runny eyes pretty fast

Cons: in bad cases, sometimes have to upgrade to a stronger antibiotic

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 4

Wonderful ointment

posted 6 years ago

Very easy to use. It works well with affected eyes and is fairly priced.

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

susan j.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good to keep on hand for eye problems

posted 6 years ago

This is an eye ointment that I think the vet said to use for specific things. We dont go to this unless a vet suggests it. Used properly, it is effective for eye problems.

Pros: long shelf life

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›