Product:
methimazole
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Lactated Ringers
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 38 reviews.

KMR Emergency Kit by Pet Ag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Nutra-Cal
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jody N.
Flag
Rating: 4

For cats with Thyroid Issues

posted 5 years ago

This has been effective in controlling my cat's hyperthyroid. The tablets are smaller and can easily be hidden in a Feline Greenies Pill Pocket. Use under the care of a vet.

Pros: Helps control thyroid

Cons: sometimes difficult for cats to take

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sandy h.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well

posted 5 years ago

Our old cat had thyroid problems and we used this prescription for him. It was not the pill form but the gel to rub in the ear which I think is easier to do.

Pros: cost not to bad

Cons: I used the ear gel

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

NFSAW S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for thyroid cats

posted 5 years ago

We have used this at the shelter for some cats. It usually works very well. We have had some cats who vomited and needed the ear gel formula.

Pros: helps w/thyroid

Cons: upsets stomach

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bobbi M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great hyperthyroid treatment

posted 5 years ago

Methimazole is a great hyperthyroid med. We use it at the shelter for the cats that need it. We also like the transdermal form.

Pros: Effective and affordable

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mike h.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good

posted 5 years ago

We used this med on the cat but also had the kind to put in the ear and rub it in. Easier than pill form

Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›