Product:
Methiimazole
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Similar Products:
Lactated Ringers
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 38 reviews.

KMR Emergency Kit by Pet Ag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Nutra-Cal
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
amy c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Thyroid meds

posted 6 years ago

My cat is currently 17. She hates when she gets this pill but it has helped her out alot. Although she's not at a great weight she has put on more pounds with this. She used to be really chubby but now shes about perfect.

Pros: really helped my cat out alot

Cons: not as much as i would have liked.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

susan j.
Flag
Rating: 5

A good medication if needed

posted 6 years ago

My cat Grey is currently on this. He'd lost a lot of weight due to a thyroid condition & after the bloodwork came back, the vet put him on this. Luckily the pills arent too large because Grey doesnt like pills. He is getting better about it, though. He is still thin, but I think its helping.

Pros: needed for thyroid conditions

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Clarsax
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well for thyroid

posted 5 years ago

My 14 year old cat has hyperthyroidism and needs medication to stay healthy. This medication seems to be working. It's brought her thyroid level down to high but in a normal range. I've also noticed behavior and physical changes. She's put on some weight (she was too skinny before) and she no longer acts desperate for food all the time. She's back to being a normal cat.

The problem is this is a pill, and anyone who's ever tried to pill a cat knows how hard that is. I have to crush it up and hide it in canned food, and if she doesn't like the canned food I pick out for her, more than likely she does not take her pill that day. It's such a headache, but it works wonders once it's in.

Pros: Brings my cat's thyroid levels back to normal

Cons: It's a foul tasting pill!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sean
Flag
Rating: 5

Great stuff

posted 6 years ago

give your cat a half a tablet of Methiimazole 2 times a day to treat his/her thyroid problem.

Pros: easy to use, works great

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 4

Good when needed!

posted 6 years ago

we had a cat at the shelter that needed this and it wasn't long he was doing better.

Pros: helpful, easy to give

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›