Product:
JerVet Pet Piller
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Similar Products:
Lactated Ringers
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 38 reviews.

KMR Emergency Kit by Pet Ag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Nutra-Cal
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Piller works!

posted 5 years ago

This pet Piller was given to me by my vet for my cats. It really makes the difficult task of getting pills into your fur baby much easier.

I hold my cat in my arms like a baby, squeeze her back jaw between my fingers so her mouth opens, and quickly put the Piller into her her mouth and depress the syringe. The pill pops out deep in the back throat, greatly helping the cat NOT to cheek the pill or spit it out.

Need to be quick as sometimes you can lose the pill at the end of the plunger. But be gentle too. It can scratch the cat's throat.


Pros: Long, reaches back throat

Cons: Sometimes lose pill

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ann G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great idea!

posted 5 years ago

I borrowed one of these from my local animal shelter when I had to give my cat worming pills. My cat has VERY long claws, so giving him a pill is no easy task. Usually I basically have to sit on him, and then inevitably he just spits the pill out. This handy syringe-shaped tool makes giving the pill so much easier. I still have to sit on my cat, but at least the pill goes down! You stick the pill in the end of the piller, and then push the plunger. Basically it "fires" the pill down the cat's throat before he even knows it's happening. Lifesaver!

Pros: usually works!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DawnG01
Flag
Rating: 5

Best for getting pills into cats

posted 5 years ago

I have found this the best way to get pills into my cat. I used to squeeze the jaws like I saw in books to open her mouth and pop in the pill. But it was not that easy! Then I found this piller and it did the trick. It has a long tube, about 5" long with a plunger. The length helps with dexterity getting the tip of the piller, holding the pill, far back in my cat's mouth, and then push the plunger. Then I hold her mouth closed to make sure it is swallowed.

Pros: Long plastic tube

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bridget L.
Flag
Rating: 5

A great tool for difficult to pill pets

posted 5 years ago

I strongly recommend this pet piller for anyone who owns a less than easy to pill pet. It is much easier than trying to keep your fingers from being chomped on and delivers the pill far enough back that spitting it out is unlikely. A must have for pet owners whose pets receive daily meds as they quickly get wise to what is coming!

Pros: Saves your fingers from bites!

Cons: practice makes perfect when using!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sistertex
Flag
Rating: 3

Works better than your fingers

posted 5 years ago

I have these and really hate to use them, either way the cat fights. But he has to have his pill regardless, so you can use these to put it back almost into the throat and then hold the mouth closed so the kitty can't get the pill out.

Pros: Can get the pill into the mouth

Cons: seems a little forceful

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›