Product:
FishMox Amoxicillin
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
Lactated Ringers
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 38 reviews.

KMR Emergency Kit by Pet Ag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Nutra-Cal
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Phil B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Same stuff, different name

posted 6 years ago

This is the same amox. as the one the vet gives out. Different name and package, same ingredients. Does have a cheaper price and can be bought without a perscription.

Pros: fights infections

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Khedlesten
Flag
Rating: 5

Couldn't live without it!

posted 6 years ago

The is an easy to use, very effective broad spectrum antibiotic that is cat and dog friendly. If pilling a cat is a problem, it can be crushed with drops of water added and syringed (no needle) into the mouth - refrigerate the empty syringe for multiple treatments.

Pros: Pill form does not have to be refridgerated.

Cons: All antibiotic treatments should be followed up with a probiotic especially after long term treatment.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great medicine

posted 6 years ago

This is a great medicine for fighting infections in animals. It is an awesome idea to make the medicine flavored, so it is less of a fight to get the animals to take it.

Pros: great

Cons: none

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 5

Reliable, effective antibiotic

posted 6 years ago

Amoxicillin is a great, dependable, broad spectrum antibiotic that is usefeul for fighting URIs, UTIs, abcesses, and any number of basic, opportunistic infections. It works well; it gets rid of the infection. We have always had good luck with it for our cats.

Pros: Amoxicillin has so many health benefits

Cons: no cons

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karen H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for fish and cats in emergencies

posted 6 years ago

Always have some on hand for emergencies. Not expensive and it works. Doesn't replace vet but very handy until you can get to a vet.

Pros: works

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›