Product:
FishMox Amoxicillin
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
Lactated Ringers
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 38 reviews.

KMR Emergency Kit by Pet Ag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Nutra-Cal
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Phil B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Same stuff, different name

posted 7 years ago

This is the same amox. as the one the vet gives out. Different name and package, same ingredients. Does have a cheaper price and can be bought without a perscription.

Pros: fights infections

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Khedlesten
Flag
Rating: 5

Couldn't live without it!

posted 6 years ago

The is an easy to use, very effective broad spectrum antibiotic that is cat and dog friendly. If pilling a cat is a problem, it can be crushed with drops of water added and syringed (no needle) into the mouth - refrigerate the empty syringe for multiple treatments.

Pros: Pill form does not have to be refridgerated.

Cons: All antibiotic treatments should be followed up with a probiotic especially after long term treatment.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great medicine

posted 7 years ago

This is a great medicine for fighting infections in animals. It is an awesome idea to make the medicine flavored, so it is less of a fight to get the animals to take it.

Pros: great

Cons: none

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 5

Reliable, effective antibiotic

posted 7 years ago

Amoxicillin is a great, dependable, broad spectrum antibiotic that is usefeul for fighting URIs, UTIs, abcesses, and any number of basic, opportunistic infections. It works well; it gets rid of the infection. We have always had good luck with it for our cats.

Pros: Amoxicillin has so many health benefits

Cons: no cons

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karen H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for fish and cats in emergencies

posted 6 years ago

Always have some on hand for emergencies. Not expensive and it works. Doesn't replace vet but very handy until you can get to a vet.

Pros: works

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org