Product:
Fel-O-Vax LV-K IV Vaccine
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By FORT DODGE:
Nolvasan-S -
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Duramune Max PC
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Nolvasan Ointment
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

See all (30) ›

Similar Products:
Lactated Ringers
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 38 reviews.

KMR Emergency Kit by Pet Ag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Nutra-Cal
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sarah T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Effective

posted 6 years ago

This is the vaccine we use at the shelter and it works great! Make sure your pets are vaccinated.

Pros: effective

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessie  G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

this vaccine is wonderful it works quickly and doesn't have many side effects. LOVE FORT DODGE-and I should know I work at an animal shelter and have to vaccinate each cat upon entering the shelter.

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

vada m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Vaccination a must

posted 6 years ago

Everyone should vaccinate their cats and this is a good reliable product to use. Once a year and just a couple of minutes and your kitty will have some immunity from several diseases

Pros: helps keep your kitty healthy

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 5

This is our cat vaccine of choice

posted 6 years ago

Fort Dodge offers a special pricing program for shelters and we purchase all of our vaccines from them. The rep is EXTREMELY helpful and we are very loyal to them.
This vaccine offers 4-way protection instead of the often-used 3-way vaccine, which is why we use it.
We vaccinate all of our cats with this product on day one and booster them again in 2 weeks. Despite the fact that we have cats on top of cats in our shelter and it is EXTREMELY stressful for them being right next to the dogs, we have had relatively low rates of upper respiratory disease.

Pros: VERY reasonably priced, covers the big 4 fe diseases

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julia E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great combo

posted 6 years ago

This a nice so that you only give one shot to cover all these things. It's nice that it can be given subQ, where as a lot of Felv shots need to me IM. I'm not sure if there is a vaccine effectivness difference, but the convenience is great.

Pros: Inclusive

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›