Product:
Depomedrol
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Lactated Ringers
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 38 reviews.

KMR Emergency Kit by Pet Ag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Nutra-Cal
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lisa B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Steroid

posted 5 years ago

My feral cat Corki has a mouth inflammation condition that really bothers her when she eats. While she has tamed down a lot over the years, I am not able to pill her on a long term basis. My vet tried a depo shot and it has been working very well for her over the past couple years. She has to get one every 4m or so but as long as it works, it makes her life much better.
I have also used this on a foster cat I recently have that has eosinophilic granuloma disease(rodent ulcer) and it is helping him heal up so far. Hopefully he won't have to keep having them given once he heals up but I know it works for now on him if he does.

Pros: helps inflammation, irritation

Cons: injection done by vet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 5

Use this at the shelter!

posted 6 years ago

This is great to use for the allergies some of the animals have at the shelter. One of the dogs has a allergy to fleas and it works.

Pros: easy to use, once a month treatment

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sean
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for allergies

posted 6 years ago

This works great and helps against many allergies. I like it. it works fast too.

Pros: gets rid of many allergies

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps with allergies

posted 6 years ago

We have had many animals come through the doors of Little Shelters with allergies and a shot of 'depo' (as we call it for short) really helps. In most instances it has helped clear up the allergic reactions very quickly.

Pros: Helps with allergies

Cons: Injected

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kate  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to administer

posted 6 years ago

we use this at our shelter sometimes for cats with extreme flea bite allergy/hypersensitivity. it usually works well to decrease the itch and inflamation.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›