Product:
Baytril
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 92 reviews.

Similar Products:
Lactated Ringers
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 38 reviews.

KMR Emergency Kit by Pet Ag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Nutra-Cal
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

56 reviews

1 ... | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
NTGuru
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent medicine for stronger colds

posted 6 years ago

This is one great medicine for bad colds, chronic snufflers & those that just don't respond to amoxicillin/clavamox. Everytime we've used it (which is many) it has cleared things right up.

Pros: strong medicine that knocks out bad colds

Cons: can't be given to kittens

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dennis S.
Flag
Rating: 5

An effective antibiotic

posted 5 years ago

We have found Baytril quite effective in treating various infections and allergic reactions. Now if we could get the liquid that is available in Europe we would buy it in a heart beat.

Pros: Effective against infections

Cons: Cats hate taking medicie especially pills

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sparkybun
Flag
Rating: 4

Safe for rabbits

posted 6 years ago

This is a safe antibiotic for your rabbit. Mine have been prescribed it a number of times for various reasons. The only drawback is bunny hates taking meds from a syringe.

Pros: Safe

Cons: bunny hates

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joanne S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Antibiotic

posted 5 years ago

We use Baytril effectively at the shelter for the cats and my vet has prescribed it for my personal cats. As with any antibiotic I would caution against overuse.

Pros: Works well for infections

Cons: Could easily be overused

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elizabeth  M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Prescribed for Cat

posted 5 years ago

When my cat was deathly ill the emergency animal clinic put her on baytril but she continued to get worse so I imagine that she needed something stronger.

Pros: Can't Say

Cons: Didn't help

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›