Product:
Amoxi Drops
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Similar Products:
Lactated Ringers
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 38 reviews.

KMR Emergency Kit by Pet Ag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Nutra-Cal
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Brianna  H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for sick cats!

posted 6 years ago

Our cats do not like the taste, but it is good for them when they are sneezing.

Pros: easy to give, flavor like bubble gum.

Cons: some cats spit it out,

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for mild upper respiratory and eye infections

posted 6 years ago

Amoxi drops are an effective antibiotic for cats that have a mild upper respiratory infection, or eye infections. Some cats may be sensitive to it and experience mild diarrhea. It usually stops once the antibiotic is stopped.

Pros: Effective antibiotic

Cons: Some cats may experience side effects

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 5

Very effective against URI

posted 6 years ago

In our shelter we are often dispensed Amoxi-drops for our felines suffering from the common URI. This antibiotic is relatively fast-acting and we often see improvement in symptoms within 48 hrs. It is fairly easy to administer, unless you are dealing with a particularly fiesty cat, and we find it fairly inexpensive compared to other common antibiotics.

Pros: easy to administer, effective against most URI

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good General Antibiotic

posted 5 years ago

Amoxi is a good general use antibiotic that is relatively cheap. It comes in both pill and liquid forms. The liquid is pretty easy to give but is pink and can get all over if the cat spits it out. Cats don't seem to mind the taste of Amoxi as much as some of the other liquid antibiotics. It is usually a good first choice drug and if it doesn't work very well, you can move on to something else like Clavamox, Baytril, Zenaquin, depending on the condition you are treating.

Pros: Cheap, works on a number of things including URI

Cons: Some bugs becoming resistant

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

susan j.
Flag
Rating: 5

Useful antibiotic-gets the job done

posted 6 years ago

We use this at the shelter when needed. It is easy to mix up, keeps 14 days? in refrigerator, & usually works. The tast must be nasty because the cats do try to spit it out, but Cephalexin is worse!

Pros: works on most upper resp problems

Cons: sticky when spit out

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›