Product:
Outdoor Heated Mat
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Similar Products:
Microwavable Calming Mat for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Kitty Litter Gripper Mat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Waterhog Place mat
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 52 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Debbie
Flag
Rating: 1

Keeps outdoor kitties toasty in winter!

posted 6 years ago

For the past three years we have used this mat for the outdoor cats in our neighborhood. Currently it is underneath a little kitty bed. It has all weather durability and has been a great investment for the cats that tend to stick close to our home. It cleans very easily with a damp cloth, has a protected cover over the electrical cord so the cats (or other animals) can't chew the cord and comes with an optional covering that makes it more comfortable to use. I highly recommend this mat.

Pros: mmmm...toasty warm...

Cons: pretty hard plastic...

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for ferrels

posted 6 years ago

If you feed ferels, this keeps them nice and warm in the winter. I have 2 outside and they are always on them inside their boxes.

Pros: Cats love it.

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vicky
Flag
Rating: 5

I saw this used for a small feral colony and thought it was a great idea

posted 6 years ago

Also good for arthritic cats - keeps them warmer and cozier. Also good for animals other than cats

Pros: Keeps outdoor cats warmer

Cons: Wish it was larger for a few to snuggle on it

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gmeyer
Flag
Rating: 5

Great idea!

posted 6 years ago

We're visited by a feral cat who can't be enticed into staying in the garage. She seems to like this pad. She spends the whole night in her little heated boudoir!

Pros: perfect for outdoor pets

Cons: worry that one might bite the electric cord

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sylvia F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for sick or aging cat

posted 6 years ago

This is ideal for a cat who likes to sleep in a tiled area or on a concrete floor. My dear old Filigree spent the last six months of her life on one, toasty and comfortable.

Very durable and easy to clean.

Pros: Lasts a long time and comes with fleece cover

Cons: Shouldn't be placed on carpeted areas

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›