Product:
Outdoor Heated Mat
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Similar Products:
Microwavable Calming Mat for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Kitty Litter Gripper Mat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Waterhog Place mat
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 52 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Debbie
Flag
Rating: 1

Keeps outdoor kitties toasty in winter!

posted 6 years ago

For the past three years we have used this mat for the outdoor cats in our neighborhood. Currently it is underneath a little kitty bed. It has all weather durability and has been a great investment for the cats that tend to stick close to our home. It cleans very easily with a damp cloth, has a protected cover over the electrical cord so the cats (or other animals) can't chew the cord and comes with an optional covering that makes it more comfortable to use. I highly recommend this mat.

Pros: mmmm...toasty warm...

Cons: pretty hard plastic...

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for ferrels

posted 6 years ago

If you feed ferels, this keeps them nice and warm in the winter. I have 2 outside and they are always on them inside their boxes.

Pros: Cats love it.

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vicky
Flag
Rating: 5

I saw this used for a small feral colony and thought it was a great idea

posted 6 years ago

Also good for arthritic cats - keeps them warmer and cozier. Also good for animals other than cats

Pros: Keeps outdoor cats warmer

Cons: Wish it was larger for a few to snuggle on it

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gmeyer
Flag
Rating: 5

Great idea!

posted 6 years ago

We're visited by a feral cat who can't be enticed into staying in the garage. She seems to like this pad. She spends the whole night in her little heated boudoir!

Pros: perfect for outdoor pets

Cons: worry that one might bite the electric cord

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sylvia F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for sick or aging cat

posted 6 years ago

This is ideal for a cat who likes to sleep in a tiled area or on a concrete floor. My dear old Filigree spent the last six months of her life on one, toasty and comfortable.

Very durable and easy to clean.

Pros: Lasts a long time and comes with fleece cover

Cons: Shouldn't be placed on carpeted areas

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›