Product:
Litter mats
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By Dr.'s Foster and Smith:
Tasty snacks
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Scat mats
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Roll and Pop cat ball
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (5) ›

Similar Products:
Microwavable Calming Mat for Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Kitty Litter Gripper Mat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Waterhog Place mat
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 52 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Stevecat511
Flag
Rating: 4

It's new but, Kittles doesn't seem to mind it!

posted 5 years ago

I bought the half circle mat for in front of Kittles' litter box. He is not really bad but, there's that normal spot of litter in front of the box each day. I figured this would help.

After I vacuumed today, I put this down. And, when Kittles used the litter box, he did not seem to mind it. Woohoo, chalk another one up to Doctors Foster & Smith!

P.S. I have a photo to upload so you can see how nice it looks!

Pros: Keeps litter from being tracked

Cons: none that I know of, it's new

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Blackie1
Flag
Rating: 4

They help

posted 5 years ago

We've tried newspaper, plastic bags and these. These work the best at capturing the litter. Obviously can't catch it all, but it does cut down on the mess. We do have to use a plastic mat by one box because we have someone who sometimes pees on it. I can see the difference in tracking with that--this is definitely better

Pros: litter catchers

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zephyr47
Flag
Rating: 5

Like this Product

posted 5 years ago

This product has helped reduce the amount of litter that gets tracked away from the box. The granules get caught and it's easy to shake out or vacuum the mat. It doesn't totally prevent litter from being tracked out, but it has reduced the amount significantly.

Pros: Not as much litter tracked around house

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Coronerjim
Flag
Rating: 5

Did not work well for us

posted 5 years ago

littermats work so so well for our house hold with our cats. They still were able totrack the litter further than the mat. the concept sounded good

Pros: so so

Cons: so so

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chelly
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 5 years ago

This has definitely reduced the amount of tracking in our household, and I am very grateful for that. I recommend this product.

Pros: Inexpensive, catches (most) litter, pretty stylish

Cons: N/A.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›