Product:
World's Best Cat Litter Original Formula
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 268 reviews.

More Products By GPC:
World's Best Cat Litter Extra Strength MultiCat Formula
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 105 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

ScoopFree Automatic Self-Cleaning Litter Box

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Forest Pride Cat Litter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

182 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 37 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Emo
Flag
Emo
Rating: 3

No clay and no heavy perfumes

posted 7 years ago

we started using world's best for our kitty who had renal failure. it stood up to a lot of kitty peeing and kept from getting too smelly. until we introduced our new male cat and his pee is pretty acidic, so it mostly covers the scent but not entirely. it does track a little bit, but not nearly as much as the pebbly stuff. the big downer and the reason this may be my last bag is that i recently read that it is made with GMO corn. if i hear differently though i may keep using it.

Pros: really does the best scent coverage

Cons: made with gmo corn

42 of 42 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kindra H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Pretty good maybe not the world's best

posted 6 years ago

I received my very generous, and to my surprise, 7 pound sample bag very quickly. This litter does look very different from traditional litter and it truly is dust free which is great. My cats had no problem with trying out the new litter but I have a problem with paying $19.99 for the bigger size bag! I would gladly switch to this product if it was priced in line with other litters.

Pros: Dust free!!! Seems to control odor well

Cons: Very expensive

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

liam
Flag
Rating: 5

Smell free

posted 6 years ago

I love it and so do the cats. Since we started useing it we couldn't smell anything horrible.

Pros: i love that it doesn't smell

Cons: none

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sherryamen
Flag
Rating: 4

"World's Best" is a bold statement

posted 6 years ago

First of all I must thank "World's Best" for the free sample. It was a very generous size; much larger than I expected.

My cats are very picky about their litter so I'm mixing this brand in with their current brand and slowly increasing the amount.

What I've found so far is that the cats seem to be accepting it just fine. I love that it's organic and biodegradable, and that there's no dust when I pour it out. Unlike a number of the other reviewers I haven't noticed any odor from it, but I am a bit of an obsessive cat box cleaner so perhaps that has something to do with it.

If things continue to go as well as they have been I will definitely consider buying it, although some people have mentioned that it's rather expensive. I'll have to see how much it costs in comparison to my current litter before making a final decision about buying it.

Pros: It's organic and not perfumed

Cons: Doesn't clump as well as other litters I've used

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Daniela I.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good stuff

posted 6 years ago

My cats like this litter. We like how long it lasts and that it clumps and can be flushed. It is spendy, though.

Pros: Lasts a long time, flushable, clumping

Cons: Expensive

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 37 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›