Product:
Tidy Cat antimicrobial litter
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 18 reviews.

More Products By Tidy Cats:
Purina Tidy Cats Scoop Small Spaces Cat Litter
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Breeze Litter System
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Tidy Cats Scoop Spaces Cat Litter
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 190 reviews.

See all (27) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

ScoopFree Automatic Self-Cleaning Litter Box

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Forest Pride Cat Litter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
dave t.
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps stay more sanitary

posted 5 years ago

this litter while not necessary, does keep things just a little bit more sterile (if that's possible with a commode!) than regular litter. It's true that if you change or clean your cat's litter frequently there isn't too much of a point in this extra protection, but if you don't clean daily, or are just a germaphobe... then the little extra cost of this will be worth it to you!

Pros: more sanitary

Cons: costs a little more

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good cat litter

posted 5 years ago

I really like this litter. I don't care if it is antimicrobial or not but I like the texture, the easy scooping, the low dust and the fairly low tracking. With having a number of cats, it even takes care of the odor fairly well. It is a bit expensive as much as I use but it makes my life so much easier so will continue to use as much of it as I can.

Pros: tight clumping, low dust, easy scooping, low tracking

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LittleBee1111
Flag
Rating: 5

Tidy Cat has gotten better

posted 5 years ago

I never was a Tidy Cat fan, my 4 cats didn't want to use it at all. When this new kind came out I thought I would give it a try. To my surprise, it really took care of odors and even more surprising was the fact that my cats really seemed to like it.

Pros: Reduces order significantly.

Cons: Small granules are messy after they get out.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jason P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works better at controlling odors

posted 5 years ago

We have one cat that had a urinary tract infection and we thought this would help a bit. We really liked the scent of this and it seems to control the odor of the box a bit more effectively. Nice texture. Not overly expensive.

Pros: Good odor control

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

VKiggins
Flag
Rating: 4

Use inbetween

posted 5 years ago

When I am working to control odors because of guests I use this product. Does a good job of covering odors after the cat uses the litter box

Pros: When I really try to use something that controls odors

Cons: Dusty

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›