Product:
Tidy Cat antimicrobial litter
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 18 reviews.

More Products By Tidy Cats:
Purina Tidy Cats Scoop Small Spaces Cat Litter
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 27 reviews.

Breeze Litter System
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Tidy Cats Scoop Spaces Cat Litter
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 190 reviews.

See all (27) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

ScoopFree Automatic Self-Cleaning Litter Box

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Forest Pride Cat Litter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
dave t.
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps stay more sanitary

posted 5 years ago

this litter while not necessary, does keep things just a little bit more sterile (if that's possible with a commode!) than regular litter. It's true that if you change or clean your cat's litter frequently there isn't too much of a point in this extra protection, but if you don't clean daily, or are just a germaphobe... then the little extra cost of this will be worth it to you!

Pros: more sanitary

Cons: costs a little more

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good cat litter

posted 5 years ago

I really like this litter. I don't care if it is antimicrobial or not but I like the texture, the easy scooping, the low dust and the fairly low tracking. With having a number of cats, it even takes care of the odor fairly well. It is a bit expensive as much as I use but it makes my life so much easier so will continue to use as much of it as I can.

Pros: tight clumping, low dust, easy scooping, low tracking

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LittleBee1111
Flag
Rating: 5

Tidy Cat has gotten better

posted 6 years ago

I never was a Tidy Cat fan, my 4 cats didn't want to use it at all. When this new kind came out I thought I would give it a try. To my surprise, it really took care of odors and even more surprising was the fact that my cats really seemed to like it.

Pros: Reduces order significantly.

Cons: Small granules are messy after they get out.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jason P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works better at controlling odors

posted 5 years ago

We have one cat that had a urinary tract infection and we thought this would help a bit. We really liked the scent of this and it seems to control the odor of the box a bit more effectively. Nice texture. Not overly expensive.

Pros: Good odor control

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

VKiggins
Flag
Rating: 4

Use inbetween

posted 5 years ago

When I am working to control odors because of guests I use this product. Does a good job of covering odors after the cat uses the litter box

Pros: When I really try to use something that controls odors

Cons: Dusty

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›