Product:
Scoopable Feline Fresh Cat Litter
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 33 reviews.

More Products By PlanetWise:
Planetwise Equine Fresh Bedding
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Avian Fresh Litter for Birds
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 24 reviews.

See all (4) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

ScoopFree Automatic Self-Cleaning Litter Box

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Forest Pride Cat Litter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

29 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Vjrussell84
Flag
Rating: 5

It actually smells nice

posted 6 years ago

After I started using this, the litter box has only stunk once, and that's after the cat had milk. It's so nice because it's flushable, and after you scoop it, it stirs up a nice, pine scent into the bathroom. I've never used a better litter.

Pros: smells nice, easy cleanup

Cons: N/A

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jsaylor
Flag
Rating: 5

Great litter!

posted 6 years ago

I wasn't sure how my cats would react to this new litter, especially since I did NOT follow the clear directions on the package to introduce it gradually to the litter box (and the cats). Libbett and Tigrr took to it right away, though.

For myself, I love the pine scent of the product, and that I don't have to clear the house while the dust settles when I pour the litter. It's also great that it's flushable, since it's so much easier to scoop and flush. In addition, there seems to be less litter adhering to the clumps than with other clumpable litters I've used, giving me more confidence when flushing.

As an added plus, this product is also lightweight, which makes it much easier to use. I'm also much more comfortable with disposal of the used litter outside.

I have been leery of alternate type litters because I was afraid they might not be as effective, but this has definitely changed my mind, and I will probably continue to use this litter.

Pros: flushable, lightweight, nice smell, no dust

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kayla L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Does the job in our single cat household

posted 5 years ago

I've been using this for two months with Ursie and it does well. I didn't want to use the Freshstep I used for the twins I helped raise up last year, because of the cloud of dust and odor erasers. My cat's daddy has worse allergies than I do and those clouds would give him an asthma fit. I also know the clay litter is hard to vacuum off the carpeting and if the carpet is wet, it will embed.

Urs has her litter box in the hall closet with a sliding door, and a cheap doormat at the entrance of the booda dome so the majority of the tracking stays in the closet. The smell was a bit to get used to at the beginning but it doesn't bother me at all now. The odor control is fairly well until she drops a big loaf and everyone makes the "oh god" face for about five minutes until it disapates, and that's only if we're walking to the bathroom.

Our local Pet Club carries this for b1g1 so it's extremely affordable on top of the already low pricing.

Pros: clumps well, lasts a long time, flushable, no cloud of dust

Cons: may take awhile to adjust to the scent from clay litter

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

nichole
Flag
Rating: 1

Never Agin!

posted 7 years ago

Yuck! This is the worst! It's messy, and stinky. Ollie, our cat went poop in the fresh litter, and it did nothing to mask the smell. I was out when he did it, and when I got home, the whole house smelled like poop. That is the worst. It does clump, but the clumps hold none of the smell.

Pros: It's better than Nothing!

Cons: Everything that is bad, this is it!

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Umami
Flag
Rating: 5

Close to Perfect

posted 5 years ago

Are you like me? I have 2 cats, one box. The box is in my bathroom. I don't scoop everyday. When I do scoop, I put it in a bag next to the box until the bag is full. Now - when I tell you that this product has EXCELLENT odor control and clumping factors - I mean it! I don't smell a thing - my husband and I are very pleased!

We threw out a bag of World's Best and don't miss it at all.

I have been scooping for a month now and I haven't had to replentish the litter yet. Not sure what the factors are, but I'm just not using it up as fast as clay! $-saver! Love this product!

Pros: Clumping, Easy to lift, Lighter than clay, Eco-friendly, All Natural, Safe, Sustainable, Won't stick to box, Outstanding Odor Control, Long-Lasting product! Flushable, Cats like it

Cons: No litter is non-trackable! Clay sifts a little easier.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›