Product:
Rubbermaid High-sided cat litter box
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By Rubbermaid:
RUBBERMAID GARBAGE CANS
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 26 reviews.

water tank de-icers
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Rubbermaid Totes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 134 reviews.

See all (24) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

ScoopFree Automatic Self-Cleaning Litter Box

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Forest Pride Cat Litter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kathy R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Need High sides for the larger cat

posted 5 years ago

I got this litter box for my older, larger cat because he was not getting his back end down far enough and the urine was going over the side onto the floor. this litter box solved that problem and the urine stays in the box. The lower opening is a problem sometimes because when the cats get digging in the box the litter goes "flying"

Pros: Good for the bigger cats

Cons: Still can scatter litter

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Diane H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Rubbermail litter box makes the grade

posted 5 years ago

I like this new litter box. It was economical. We purchaed several at Menard a few weeks ago. The low side is perfect for our older cat to enter. And the higher sides protect against anything escaping over the side. The sloped sides make it easy to clean. I'm very satisfied.

Pros: easy entry for older cats, seamless, easy to clean

Cons: litter can escape low side

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary
Flag
Rating: 1

It did not work for my cats

posted 5 years ago

I thought this litter box would be a good one for my cats. I was impressed with the design. However, the low cut entrance to the box it too low. My cats kicked the litter out of the box. I cleaned them real well & put in towels. Now the cats curl up in the box for naps.

Pros: high sides, easy to clean, easy to get in and out.

Cons: the entrance is too low

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erica S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for litter kickers

posted 5 years ago

This litterbox is great for cats that kick around litter when they cover stuff up but it's kind of small. The smell will of course depend of the kind of litter the person uses and how often they scoop the box.

Pros: High sides

Cons: somewhat small

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

GuideDogRaiser
Flag
Rating: 5

Litterbox

posted 5 years ago

well its a litter box. It worked rather well kept alot of the litter in. it smelled bad as it says at ther top but that would be the litter and the poop not the box it is a rather good litterbox pretty coolio

Pros: -

Cons: -

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›