Product:
Petmate Litter Pan Nested Hood Set
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

ScoopFree Automatic Self-Cleaning Litter Box

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Forest Pride Cat Litter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Betsy
Flag
Rating: 5

Litter box

posted 6 years ago

This is one of the litter boxes I use. I like having the cover because it limits the mess and the smell.

Pros: limited mess

Cons: --

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Casey
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy to carry and clean

posted 6 years ago

My cats enjoy the privacy they get with these litter boxes. And when cleaning them out, the lids come off easily. There is a vent in the top which I put a deoderizer can on top of to help with any smells that may escape. The product is very easy to find at Wal-Mart in the pet section and is priced very well. Very good for multiple cats.

Pros: The lids come off very easily but are sturdy enough to carry and not fall off

Cons: The scent, but that could be the litter

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dizzylizzy
Flag
Rating: 5

Contains litter somewhat

posted 6 years ago

I bought one of these because it was bigger than what I had and it had a top. I find these a little less messy than the topless ones.

Pros: contains litter somewhat, less smelly

Cons: cats still kick out litter

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jcooper
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for normal size cats!

posted 6 years ago

My normal size cats really enjoy the privacy that this box provides. My 20-pounder would love to use it too, but can't quite seem to fit!Sometime the younger one views this box as a great big toy-- stalking the others as they use it and then pouncing on them as they leave. As covered boxes go, I feel like this one does a good job of keeping odor and litter in. However; it's kind of a pain to clean because I take the lid off to do so. (Some of the newer boxes have a lid that flips open.)

Pros: Helps keep litter in box

Cons: More challenging to clean

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

NancyP
Flag
Rating: 3

Not Working for My Cats

posted 6 years ago

I hoped it would reduce messes, but urine ended up outside the box because the cat would only go in half way. Privacy didn't seem to be an issue for him.

Pros: Seems Like a Great Idea

Cons: Messy

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›