Product:
Petmate Giant Litter Pan
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

ScoopFree Automatic Self-Cleaning Litter Box

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Forest Pride Cat Litter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Stevecat511
Flag
Rating: 5

Undoubtedly one of the best litter pans

posted 5 years ago

It was clearly obvious that Kittles was too large for his litter pan...He would sometimes end up making deposits on the carpet outside of the box...And, it was hard for him to turn around.

Since I've gotten this pan for him, the mess stays inside and he's got plenty of room move around!

The added bonus is the hidden compartments which also make it easier for me to store a few cleaning aids inside! I'm happy and so is he!

Pros: high sides are the best

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Perfect size for large cages

posted 6 years ago

We use this size pan in some of our cages at Little Shelter. It is durable and easy to clean however the cats do kick the litter out of it. Sometimes they like to sleep in it.

Pros: Good for cages

Cons: Litter gets kicked out

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ragdollkitties
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Multiple Cats

posted 5 years ago

This litter pan is great for multi-cat households. It is generously sized with high walls. It holds a lot of litter, which is great for multiple cats. Our cats are also large in size, so these pans are great because they provide ample room for large cats to move freely while in the pan.

Pros: Large size and high side walls; Holds a lot of litter

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LondoMollari
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Choice for multi rabbit households

posted 6 years ago

I have one of these for my three rabbits to use in their play area. I like that it is large and has high sides, so I can give them a good amount of oat hay right in the litter box, and they can dig in it and not make a mess. This cleans easily with hot soapy water and vinegar.

Pros: generous size and high sides are good for multiple rabbits, cleans easily

Cons: sides might be too high for small rabbits

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary P.
Flag
Rating: 5

High sides for sprayers instead of your walls.

posted 6 years ago

So far this has turned out to be the best pan that i've used. My cat pan sprayers haven't been able to spray over the top of this one to wet the wall. Its my favorite!

Pros: High sides, holds a lot of litter, easy to clean

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›