Product:
Litter Lifter
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

ScoopFree Automatic Self-Cleaning Litter Box

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Forest Pride Cat Litter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sarah M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome scoop

posted 6 years ago

I love this litter scoop. I have several cats and this scoop makes it easy and quick to clean out multiple litter boxes. The litter lasts longer too because I throw less of it away! You have to try it.

Pros: less dust, quicker, stays clean

Cons: takes getting use to

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

michelle p.
Flag
Rating: 4

Gtreat scooper

posted 7 years ago

I got this at the local pet store and used it a couple of times,but now i own a cat litter box that sifts itself.

Pros: works well

Cons: kinda messy

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kim p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great scooper

posted 7 years ago

i have one of these. they seem to go threw the litter real good. they are easy to keep clean. very easy to use. they hold alot to.great scooper.

Pros: great job

Cons: none at this time

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anita C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good thing!

posted 6 years ago

Litter-Lifter is a great litter scoop! It takes a little getting used to, as you scoop horizontally and it doesn't naturally tip up at the end. Once you get the hang of it, it works really well. I have a lot less pain in my "tennis" elbow using this scoop.

Pros: sifts litter well

Cons: hard to get use to using

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dusty R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Almost as good as a self scooping box

posted 6 years ago

There’s a right and a wrong way to scoop clumpable litter. A Flimsy plastic scoop breaks the clump apart leaving behind crumbs that cause the clean litter to smell. The Litter-Lifter is made of rigid ABS plastic. With it you can tidy a box in seconds, but still manage to catch the broken bits. The Litter-Lifter has 12 one-inch long wedge-shaped tines, that are narrower at the top and than at the bottom. Those tines trap even the smallest crumbs. The scooping area measures 5-inches by 7-inches with a 6-inch long handle. Since litter slides through the tines so quickly, and because the scoops releases the clean litter so close to the pan, it considerably cuts down on dust stirred up.

Dusty Rainbolt
Member of Cat Writers' Association & International Association of Animal Behavior Consultants
Author of Cat Wrangling Made Easy: Maintaining Peace & Sanity in Your Multicat Home, Ghost Cats: Human Encounters with Feline Spirits, Kittens for Dummies, All the Marbles
www.dustyrainbolt.com

Pros: Makes fast work of scooping, helps keep smells down

Cons: Can't think of any

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›