Product:
Litter Buster Litter Box Mat
Rating: 3.3

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By Litter Buster:
Litter Buster Litter Box Mat for Open Litter Boxes
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Litter Buster Litter Mat
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (3) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

ScoopFree Automatic Self-Cleaning Litter Box

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Forest Pride Cat Litter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mary G.
Flag
Rating: 2

Another Good Idea, But....

posted 5 years ago

I am always looking for a new product to either put under or in this case in front of one of my litter boxes. It is located in the laundry "room" and when my cat uses the box he ALWAYS tracks the litter into the den and unto a small, but expensive, Oriental Rug I have there. So the Litter Buster Litter Box Mat looked like a good idea. Unfortunately, he absolutely hated it. The feel, the smell, I don't know, but step on it when he finished with his box he did not. Maybe it can work with some cats, but in my home it was a bust.

Pros: Looks Nice

Cons: Job Didn't Get Done

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jfoxmu78
Flag
Rating: 2

Thought my cat would love this

posted 6 years ago

I loved the look of this mat and thought my cat
would like it because it looks like grass, but he
played with it and bounced around it. Wouldn't
step on it at all. Wished it would have used it
because I really liked the look of it and it looked
great on the floor.

Pros: grasslike texture, looks nice

Cons: My cat won't step on it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katiemissy
Flag
Rating: 5

It can catch the tracks and the boo boos

posted 5 years ago

I guess i could just get fake turf,but this catches the tracking dirt and I can just wash it off in the shower. The box is in the bathroom so we are set for good cleaning and neatness. No fun stepping on litter when you just get out of the shower so this mat helps.

Pros: Helps in daily cleaning

Cons: cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tom F.
Flag
Rating: 4

It really helps!

posted 5 years ago

I've always had some sort of mat outside of the litter box as I've found over the years that even if it doesn't collect all of the litter, it certainly cuts down on it being tracked through the house. This is an easy mat to clean unlike some others on the market.

Pros: Easy to clean, traps litter

Cons: Some cats don't like it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca L.
Flag
Rating: 2

I dont get it

posted 5 years ago

For some strange reason, my cats hate stepping on this thing. When they come out of the litter box, they step over it, or around it. I dont think they like the way it feels.

Pros: I hear it works for others

Cons: my cats dont use it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›