Product:
Litter Buster Litter Box Mat for Open Litter Boxes
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

More Products By Litter Buster:
Litter Buster Litter Mat
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Litter Buster Litter Box Mat
Rating: 3.3

Average rating from 17 reviews.

See all (3) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

ScoopFree Automatic Self-Cleaning Litter Box

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Forest Pride Cat Litter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Stevecat511
Flag
Rating: 4

Works pretty well

posted 5 years ago

We bought this for my daughter's cat, Spot, for Christmas.

(It does trap the litter but you will always have some tracking from what's left in their paws.)

Spot seemed almost afraid to get in and out of the litter box. And would literally jump acrossed it. The only thing we could think is that he did not like the feel of it.

After about a month, my daughter decided to remove it for fear that Spot was going to hurt himself trying to jump over it.

Can't really blame the product. Each cat is different and likes different things. It's just not to Spot's liking!

Pros: Traps a lot of the litter

Cons: Spot didn't like the feel of it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Meg S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Keeps litter in one place

posted 5 years ago

I had one of these around my litter box as any cat owner knows, the cat brings litter out everywhere. The cat cannot help the litter that gets stuck between the paws.
Having this mat really helps reduce the amount of litter scattered thorughout the house.
I would recommend this to any cat owner.

Pros: none

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

angie j.
Flag
Rating: 4

Works great!

posted 5 years ago

This product works great - it traps more litter escaping the box than you can imagine. Unfortunately my cats refuse to use it - I guess they don't like how it feels on their paws. I personally think it feels soft - almost like plastic grass, but they won't touch a box if that mat is in front of it. :( I still think its worth trying if your cats aren't too particular about texture.

Pros: Works great

Cons: A little pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patty W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great mat

posted 5 years ago

I use one of these under the 2 litter boxs i have. It works great at getting the litter from between the cats toes and off of their feet. It is definitly one of the better mats i have used.

Pros: Works great and lasts a long time

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Renee P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps the area clean

posted 5 years ago

This is one great way to prevent litter tracking out of the box onto the floor. It's like a door mat for cats.

Pros: This product works

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›