Product:
JUMBO LITTER PAN
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 28 reviews.

More Products By Doskocil:
DELUXE VARI KENNEL® INTERMEDIATE
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Luxury Lounger Bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Melamine Pet Dish
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

ScoopFree Automatic Self-Cleaning Litter Box

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Forest Pride Cat Litter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Linda W.
Flag
Rating: 3

Sometimes big isn't better

posted 6 years ago

I've tried all sorts of litter pans. In the end, I have gone back to the smallest and cheapest whenever I get a new one. I read that cats like to have six inches between each stop they use so it makes sense to use little and not have to fill that six inches with litter. When you do a total dump you're not wasting as much.

Pros: Depends on what you want

Cons: Big isn't always better

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sisa
Flag
Rating: 3

Not big enough

posted 5 years ago

We started out with the regular size pan when the cats were little, but then switched to a bigger size. Unfortunatelly this is not big enough for my 3 cats. Maybe it's not even the size, but the shape. The litter box area got messy everytime one of the cats was in there. We ended up buying a differently shaped litter box which is much better. However, for the start this one is not bad either, especially if you have just one pet.

Pros: Better than regular size pan

Cons: OK for 1 cat

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Eileen R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

This is great for keeping liter in the box and not on the floor. Might be too high for kittens though.

Pros: great to use

Cons: can't think of any

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katzaplenty
Flag
Rating: 5

It Fits!!!

posted 6 years ago

I have 2 very big foster cats.I got a covered litter pan,but once they got in,they had trouble turning around.All the very large covered pans were way too expensive with extras I didn't want.This pan is the perfect fit and the cost is low.Love it.

Pros: Perfect size for large cats

Cons: No cover

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wickedcats
Flag
Rating: 5

Great size!

posted 5 years ago

I have two of these large boxes. I have one cat that is a large cat so he needs a larger box to walk around in and this is very good.

I like adding plenty of litter, and this holds quite a bit.

These are inexpensive and sturdy. I highly recommend.

Pros: Large enough to hold plenty of litter

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›