Product:
High Back Litter Pan
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By MARSHALL PET PRODUCTS:
Peters Woven Grass - Hide-A-Way Hut
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Marshall Pet Products Ferret Lax Hairball and Obstruction Remedy
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Marshall Pet Plastic Bell Toys 2Pk
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (101) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

ScoopFree Automatic Self-Cleaning Litter Box

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Forest Pride Cat Litter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dragonvex
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for beds too!

posted 6 years ago

I got my sister one of these for her ferret and it works great, you can shove it in a corner and not worry about them hitting the top, and the sides aren't bowed like regular litter boxes.

Pros: versital

Cons: I don't know

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tlessex
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for older cats

posted 6 years ago

These litter boxes are great for older cats who are uncomfortable positioning to urinate. The high sides prevent the urine from leaking over the edge. It's also great for the cat that wants to urine mark - they can urine mark all day long in the litter box. Only problem is it's large sides make it difficult to get into a sink for cleaning.

Pros: Prevents urine from leaking over the sides

Cons: Difficult to get into a sink to wash

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele Z.
Flag
Rating: 4

High-Back Litter Pan Helps Contain The Litter

posted 6 years ago

The Petmate "High-Back Litter Pan" is a good idea, but I think it is still too small. It does help to contain the litter (without interfering with the cat's ability to get into the box), but could be much wider to accommodate large cats. I have bought two thus far and would buy more IF they were larger/wider.

These cost a little more than regular litter boxes, but there really isn't much more "material" used--what would have been used to make the box wider is instead used to make it taller! Again, I'd like to see a higher AND wider box.

Pros: High-back helps contain the litter

Cons: "Large" size is too small; Added costs

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PHCatnip
Flag
Rating: 1

Good product

posted 6 years ago

We use this product as sleeping bins for foster cats and kittens. It doesn't serve well as a litter box, so we put a blankie in it and the cats LOVE sleeping in them. Very washable too!

Pros: good for kittens

Cons: not great for cat litterpan

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kristie v.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for kittens or sick ones!

posted 6 years ago

This would work for a bed also. But is nice for kittens and cats who can't get in higher litter pans.

Pros: nice, cleans easy

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›