Product:
Fresh Step Scoopable Cat Litter
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Fresh:
Fresh N Brite Ice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Fresh Factors
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Fresh nd Clean Oatmeal n Baking Soda Conditioner
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (70) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

ScoopFree Automatic Self-Cleaning Litter Box

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Forest Pride Cat Litter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Constance R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy to clean up

posted 6 years ago

I have several cats and all of them love the Fresh Step litter with one exception. He is my declawed (was declawed when I adopted him) male. He will not step foot in the litter box if I use Fresh Step. However, the rest of my cats love it and I think it is great because it is easy to clean up and stays smelling great longer than most litters.

Pros: easy to clean and smells great

Cons: adopted declawed cat hates it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

AuntPittypat
Flag
Rating: 4

Good job on odors

posted 6 years ago

This litter does a much better job masking odors than many litter products. Even with two cats, it's not as bad. We were using a cheaper litter and when you opened the front door, you were greeted with LITTER BOX ODOR!!! This costs more, but at least you can come into your house without gritting your teeth in the evenings.

Pros: Helps with the yucky odors

Cons: a little pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emily Z.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Stuff

posted 6 years ago

The cats have tried all kinds of litter, but the Fresh Step is everyone's favorite. The cats seem to like this the best, and I love the scent. Since we have two cats, I wanted something that could cover the scent, and this does! It's great.

Pros: Love the scent, easily clumps

Cons: cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon S.
Flag
Rating: 5

One of my favorites

posted 6 years ago

This is one of the 3 brands I like to use. It seems to hold its aroma pretty well, masking the cat box odor. It clumping ability is great. It is reasonably priced. The company also has a great webpage.

Pros: nice clean odor

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Darra E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fresh Step eliminates the stink

posted 6 years ago

I tried for years to find a litter that could handle my 5 cats. This is the only one that actually eliminates odors without supplementing with sprays, powders, etc. We love it!!!

Pros: Eliminates odors wonderfully

Cons: A little pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›