Product:
Fresh Step Clumping Litter, Perfume and Dye Free
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Fresh:
Fresh N Brite Ice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Fresh Factors
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Fresh nd Clean Oatmeal n Baking Soda Conditioner
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (70) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

ScoopFree Automatic Self-Cleaning Litter Box

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Forest Pride Cat Litter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
OdieAnne
Flag
Rating: 4

My first choice

posted 5 years ago

This is the only cat litter I buy anymore. I used to switch brands fairly often, depending on price and size, but now I stick to Fresh Step. I like the fact that you can get "Paw Points" to redeem for gifts. It gives me something to work towards while changing the litter box of all things! The available items weren't too interesting at first, but they have added lots of new products now and some of them are pretty nice. I plan on buying Fresh Step for the foreseeable future and hope to have a portrait of one of my cats done with my Paw Points.

Pros: Good product and you get "Paw Points" that can be redeemed

Cons: Dusty, like all clay litters

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Glad
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for my cats and ME!

posted 5 years ago

I am VERY sensitive to strong odors. A strong nice odor is just as annoying as a bad odor. I love the Fresh Step perfume and dye free kitty litter. We have two cats and it controls the bad odor great without filling the air with an irritating perfume. You just don't smell anything. It's healthier for them and better for me. I only wish I could find it in a bag. The box is a little difficult for me to maneuver.

Pros: No odor

Cons: I wish it came in a bag instead of a box

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brookepi
Flag
Rating: 3

Disappointed in new formula

posted 5 years ago

I used Fresh Step for 4 years, however in the last couple of years we noticed a change in their formula. The scent of the became overwhelming when poured into the litterbox. We switched to the non-perfumed/scented version after my husband delveloped an allergy to the airborne particles. Unfortuntely it didn't work so we had to switch to some else completely.

Pros: Less overwelling scent, great clumping.

Cons: Powder airbornes easily

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cate A.
Flag
Rating: 5

No weird perfume smell!

posted 5 years ago

My cats love Fresh Step, and so do I because it clumps well. However, I always hated that perfume smell - everytime I poured more into the litter boxes, I felt like I had a perfume cat litter dust all over. But with this, I don't have that problem. There's still dust, but at least it doesn't smell. And it clumps just as well as regular Fresh Step.

Pros: Clumps well, no perfumey smell

Cons: Still dusty, but oh well

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

marc h.
Flag
Rating: 4

Odor control not as good as regular Fresh Step

posted 5 years ago

I accidentally bought this once. It doesn't control odor as well as the scented kind, and it seemed a little dustier, maybe because it didn't contain the perfumed granules. I wouldn't buy it again cause we need the odor control, but for someone with allergies to perfume this would be a good choice, as it clumps well and works good otherwise.

Pros: excellent clumpins

Cons: Odor control not as good as scented types, very dusty

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›