Product:
Fresh Step Cat Litter
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 32 reviews.

More Products By Fresh:
Fresh N Brite Ice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Fresh Factors
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Fresh nd Clean Oatmeal n Baking Soda Conditioner
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (70) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

ScoopFree Automatic Self-Cleaning Litter Box

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Forest Pride Cat Litter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ladydog
Flag
Rating: 5

My cat's favorite litter

posted 6 years ago

Of all the litters I have tried over several years and several cats, I like this one best. And so does my cat! Whenever the store is out of it and I need to substitute, the cat just looks at me like "what is THIS stuff!" It does make a little dust when I pour it, but I guess no litter can really avoid that. I'm very happy with Fresh Step.

Pros: smells good, cat likes it

Cons: a little dusty when pouring

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kclementz
Flag
Rating: 5

Our Favorite Litter...

posted 6 years ago

This is by far my favorite litter. I have both and electric and regular litter box, so I can only use premium litter. Even though this is the cheapest I find that it works the best for both types of boxes. It controls the odor from my 2 cats and clumps solidly. I have tried the more expensive kinds, but will stick with Fresh Step.

Pros: Odor Control, Good Clumping, Price

Cons: Dusty

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sisa
Flag
Rating: 5

Would give it a second place!

posted 5 years ago

My cats used this litter before we switched to Arm and Hammer. Overall it does what it's supposed to. Has a good scent and covers odor well enough. However, I just liked the other brand better. Seemed like that one has better odor coverage. My cats do not mind either one. Would definetly recomend this product :)

Pros: Good scent

Cons: Not enough odor coverage

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good cat litter

posted 5 years ago

Fresh step is a litter tha I do use. It is not my favorite litter but won't turn down a donation of it. I like the smell, it clumps pretty well, and does the job but is plenty dusty when you have several boxes. I would rate it as a better than average litter.

Pros: Clumps pretty good, nice smell

Cons: a bit pricey, dusty

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ariel G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great litter

posted 5 years ago

this is a great litter. i always get the clumping kind, i got the clay one once & it did not cover the smell as well as the crystalizing one did. its pretty easy to clean, but my cat likes to kick it outside of the box which is a pain to clean but its ok.

Pros: Covers odor great

Cons: a little messy when cleaning

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›