Product:
Fresh Step Cat Litter
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 32 reviews.

More Products By Fresh:
Fresh N Brite Ice
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Fresh Factors
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Fresh nd Clean Oatmeal n Baking Soda Conditioner
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (70) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

ScoopFree Automatic Self-Cleaning Litter Box

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Forest Pride Cat Litter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rachel J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps keep smell down

posted 5 years ago

I don't think we'll ever buy generic kitty litter again since we started buying Fresh Step. It clumps well and keeps odor under control - sure strong poo is going to stink, but this definitely keeps it from stinking too bad!

Kitty seems to like it too!

Only bad thing is that it is a bit dusty when poured into the litter box, so you might want to wear some type of eye covering as to not get litter dust in your eyes!

Pros: Helps keep odor down

Cons: A bit dusty when poured

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MICHELLE M.
Flag
Rating: 5

I switched back

posted 5 years ago

I switched to another brand for about a month and everyone in the house was unhappy. No matter how many times I scooped our house had a distinctive cat smell (you Know). I switched back to fresh step and my youngest who is finishing High school actually noticed the change and thanked me for getting rid of the other. Sometimes it's not worth it to save a few dollars. Never again I'll always use fresh step.

Pros: long lasting freshness, little need to competely replace

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emilyemily
Flag
Rating: 5

Great name-brand litter

posted 6 years ago

this litter is a name brand that i have trusted for a long time and works great for my two cats! the only downside is it is a little dusty, but the effectiveness cant be beat!

Pros: effective for multiple cats

Cons: a little dusty

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jbobstep
Flag
Rating: 4

Clay Cat Litter

posted 5 years ago

We use this cat litter for the box that is in the house. The scent is nice and the cats don't track it as bad as the sandy clump kind. It's easy to remove solids but the urine soaked litter will fall apart sometimes when you're trying to scoop it out. Another thing is they have "Paw Points" on each sack which allows your to get free stuff from their websight.

Pros: Cats don't track it as bad as scoopable

Cons: Urine doesn't clump

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharri G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Kitties Love It!

posted 5 years ago

This is the ONLY litter our household will use. The spouse accidentally bought a different brand one time and it was smelly, messy and didn't clump as well.

The only problem is the the 8 month old kitten likes it SO much, she rolls around in it! She loves to luxuriate in the litter box! We keep the box well scooped, so at least it leaves her smelling nice.

Pros: Low dust, Clean scent, Clumpable, Affordable

Cons: Kitties might like it TOO much!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›