Product:
Feline Pine Scoop Cat Litter
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Feline Pine:
Feline Pine Scoop
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Feline Pine Cat Litter

Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 289 reviews.

feline pine clumping litter
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (5) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

ScoopFree Automatic Self-Cleaning Litter Box

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Forest Pride Cat Litter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Seamancas
Flag
Rating: 3

Good Points but ....

posted 5 years ago

I wanted to love this litter because it is natural and because it is so much easier to carry than the heavy clay boxes. And, although some people seem to object to the odor, I really like the clean smell of pine.

The problems I had were that it is so lightweight that the cats carried it around on their feet and it ended up everywhere. Not that the clay litter doesn't, but that seems a little easier to clean up. Also some of my cats seem to prefer the clay type. Sigh.

So what I'm doing now is mixing it with a scoopable clay type. That makes the litterboxes a little lighter in weight and its a little better for the landfills. Compromise.

Pros: Natural, Light Weight

Cons: Tracks easily, Does not clump too well

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 5 years ago

I usually don't try new litters, but this was on sale, I had a coupon and what the heck. I added another kitty box (I have 4 cats) and was shocked that they loved it. It does clump pretty good but the best part is the scent. I really like it. Now it can be a little messy when one of them digs up a storm so I have to use a dustpan to clean up around the kitty box but it's a small price to pay, I think. It is much cheaper than other litters so I keep this now in one box. I just don't fill this one to deep to keep the mess down. It wouldn't be as effective if you were going away for awhile.

Pros: Holds odors well

Cons: a little messy, it flies when they dig

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tamara W.
Flag
Rating: 5

The best litter I have used!

posted 5 years ago

My cat has asthma. I have asthma. I was highly reluctant to start using another product than I was but I had 4 dollars on me, and this was on sale. I bought it out of need, not choice. Anyway I was highly skeptical but scooping it out today, it is the best darned litter ever. My cat is not coughing anymore, I am not gagging anymore, and the clumps are tight. I was amazed and now a pure fluke of a buy is gonna be the only litter I buy!

Pros: Very light, cheap, no dust or chemicals

Cons: can track a bit near the box...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wickedcats
Flag
Rating: 2

Pine scent very overwhelming.

posted 5 years ago

I love the idea of a natural litter. I don't like the thought of chemicals and dyes on my cats, especially if they are licking it off their paws at some point.

But this product was just too much. If you like the smell of pine, then go for it. However, I found the pine scent to be nauseating. It was just too much for me.

Pros: Natural product.

Cons: Pine scent too much!

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary A.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great litter

posted 5 years ago

Love the idea of an all natural product. Does not seem to give off an offensive odor. Does have a tendency to soak up the moisture from the air. Overall, I go out of my way to find this product.

Pros: seemed to be odor free and all natural

Cons: tends to soak up alot of the moisture from the air

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›