Product:
Feline Pine Cat Litter
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 289 reviews.

More Products By Feline Pine:
Feline Pine Scoop
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Feline Pine Scoop Cat Litter
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 12 reviews.

feline pine clumping litter
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (5) ›

Similar Products:
Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

ScoopFree Automatic Self-Cleaning Litter Box

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Forest Pride Cat Litter
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

205 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 41 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Nicoleyoley21
Flag
Rating: 5

This stuff works wonders!

posted 7 years ago

This stuff is all natural, inexpensive and leaves your house smelling like a pine tree. The shelter in my area uses this and their cat room smells fresh and clean and outdoorsy! We love this stuff!

Pros: none

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kayly N.
Flag
Rating: 4

Smells good!

posted 7 years ago

We tried to phase this in as an environmentally friendly litter which smells GREAT, but one cat wouldn't hear of it. My guess is because of the texture which isn't anywhere near that of clay litter. Once we got to a 50/50 mix, he balked.
This litter has NO dust, smells like a forest and is biodegradable!
I would guess if you started a kitten out on this that they would use it happily.

Pros: smells wonderful; no dust; environmentally friendly

Cons: my cat won't use it bcause of the chunky texture

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Crystal L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Litter

posted 7 years ago

I recently bought this product and so far its been great. I have been following the instructions on introducing it to your cat and she seems to be doing really well with it. We had a problem with the dogs eating out of the cat box with the regular litter, but they seem to have no interest in this litter. I also really like it that you can flush it, makes for less mess.

Pros: Smells good, environmentally friendly, easy cleaning

Cons: adjustment for the cat

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Danielle E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for little dogs too!

posted 6 years ago

When I embarked on litter training my first dog, I tried several different cat litters. Since dogs are not "naturals" at using the litter box, there was a lot of lifting her in and her juming out. When I was at work, I would put her in a medium sized crate along with a bed, a water bowl, and a litter box (essentially giving her the choice to pee in her bed or the litter box.) When she would get anxious about me leaving she would jump back and forth from the litter box to the bed. I ended up with cat litter everywhere. When I tried Feline Pine, I liked the fact that the pellets are big enough that they don't fly all over the place (and the ones that do escape are easy to pick up). Also, while she never tried to eat the litter, I like the fact that it's not some toxic chemical in the event that some of it got in her water. It look a little while for her (and my second dog when she came along) to get used to the feel of the pellets under her feet, but she eventually got used to it (from me repeatedly placing her in the box) and now she jumps right in to use the box. It's also great that I can lift the solid waste out with a tissue and flush it (since even if a few pellets are stuck they turn to saw dust as soon as they hit water).

Pros: doesn't get everywhere, flushable, natural

Cons: more expensive than regular litter

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Breann H.
Flag
Rating: 1

The jury is still out on this pine business.

posted 6 years ago

My cats used this and I have mixed feelings about it- this was also at a time when they were both having diarrhea, so that likely influences my comments. I didn't think the feline pine did much for the smell of poo, but then again it was diarrhea. Both my girl and boy kitty used the litter box as always and weren't confused by the pellets of pine. The litter seemed to last a while, perhaps longer than a typical litter and there also wasn't the clay dust to worry about inhaling (especially nice for the cats). I guess I would try this litter again now that tummies are back to normal.

Pros: environmentally superior to other litters

Cons: does not cover up the smell well

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 41 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›